We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
34
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I had to see the rum-drinking parrot for myself. Came with a group of three couples on a Friday night and stayed almost till the close at the bar downstairs. What an awesome bar!!!! The owners, the parrot, the owner's daughter... what a warm welcome and great people to get to know. Karaoke night meant the entertainment was great, especially with the mother/daughter (owners) singing duo. Great entertainers. We all ate the chicken quesadillas and they were excellent.

We will be back! We will also stay with you next time at the Cruise-Inn.

The Manhattan, Ks, KCMO and Springfield crew had a super time!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank FlatlanderUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Once a year our bike group comes up here for a weekend. The rooms are comfortable and clean and well taken care of. The Throttle Down tavern adjoins the Inn and is a great place to hang out and spend some time, and you don't need a cab! Every room has a great view of Table Rock Lake and there's plenty of parking. Evie and Chip are the best.

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Don't ride by, just Cruise in. You will love the view the pool and all the fun and entertainment . Every stay here was great. The other guests are always a hoot and you just can't beat the vibe. Check out throttle down saloon never left the missing out on a thing.

Room Tip: rooms with kitchen are worth extra ???
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winch33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We had driven by this quaint hotel many times and had never stopped. We happened to take an unplanned weekend trip and stopped to see if there was a vacancy. A nice surprise was a bar and grill on location and they had one room available. Beautiful view, owners were wonderful and such a convenience with food and drink on site. Room was priced right and nice and clean. Even the smallest room was larger than we expected. This is now our favorite place to stay anytime we are heading to Branson! Thank you Evie. Til next time.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank cox2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

The rooms were very clean and a wonder view of table rock lake. The owners and staff are great friendly people. I would highly recommend the cruise-inn. The Nassau burgers are the best we've had in a long time. we will go back just for them... I loved Louie the parrot

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Throttledown, Owner at Cruise-Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thank you so much for your great reviews. We look forward to serving again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews