We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
2
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

This was a great place to stay! We were in town for vacation/to get married & we found the 2 bedroom with lake view perfect for our needs. We stayed in 2015 but it will always be our first choice when visiting the Kimberling City/Table Rock Lake area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1gummy, Owner at Harpers Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Happy you enjoyed your accommodations. Hope to see you on an anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom and it was perfect for our family. We had 3 adults and two kids with us under 3.

The enclosed upper level deck was perfect for our group . The kitchen had all the needed basics. A charcoal grill provided. Could not hear anything from Neighbors, so definitely private. Full size frig and stove.

The place was clean but dated. That was part of the charm. :)

The only issue if I had to pick one was the living room couch/futon which didn't stay in place. We made it work though. Rocky terrain, not for kids to ride bikes.

The pool area was great and the owners hospitable. We will be back.

Great time, great memories. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank AngelaWoessner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Harper Valley Resort, on Table Rock Lake, is a true gem (in fact, I wasn't sure I should review it and allow others to discover it!). The cabins are rustic and comfortable, the owners delightful (and always available) and the setting is beautiful and serene. Plenty of grills and seating areas for large groups; the dock is perfect for swimming, kayaking or leaving for the day on your own boat (I believe there are also rentals, however, we did not need that). It's a bit of a hike up and down to the lake, but what lake doesn't offer a hike to the water? There is always ice sold by the office which is so convenient. Everything is clean, pristine in fact, including the swimming pool. I feel fortunate that friends found this place and invited me to stay. Will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

My wife and I are very fortunate to be able to take several getaways a year. Harpers Valley Resort ranks right at the top of places we have stayed at as for as its cleanliness, comfort, and hospitality. Both Nancy and Basil work very hard to see that you are taken care of without feeling like they are staying in your room. We took our pontoon boat and felt very confident that it and everything we had on it was safe under a great "COVERED" well maintained boat dock with an awesome cleaning station. Don't miss out on a stay at "HARPERS VALLEY RESORT" !!!!! P.S. If your gonna be frying any fish, cook a little extra and drop it off at the office. These folks love their fried fish and potatoes.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank antyhony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We found Harper's Valley a few years ago and have tried to come back at least once a year since then. This place is located in an easy to access location, just off a residential area. The pictures on their website are exactly how this place looks every time we've been here. The cabins are very well kept up. They are clean and comfortable. You are provided with the basics needed if you want to save some money and cook your own meals. Each unit is provided a charcoal grill. The pool is clean and beautiful. The owners, Nancy and Basil, are very friendly and helpful and they work very hard everyday to take care of everything here. The cabins are located just a 100 yards or so from the water. They have a dock for your boat and they even have a pontoon boat that you can rent. If you want a place that's out of the hustle and bustle of Branson, yet close enough everything in Branson to drive to everyday, and a very economically priced view of the lake, this is the place for you! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you choose cabins 3-8 they are lake front with balconies and 2 bedrooms. The number of beds will vary but they have the floor plans on their website.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farmmom863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews