We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a nice stay at the Days' Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kirksville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The last time I stayed at the Day's Inn in Kirksville, it was winter. Now I am here in the early summer and they are in the process of renovating. I noticed that the halls have been painted and new carpet has been installed. I love the new color scheme! There were more people in the atrium than when we usually stay here but there was some sort of reunion going on. It did not affect us at all. We were on the 2nd floor and had no issues. We had a comfortable king sized bed but I was surprised that there was no refrigerator in the room. We had brought a cooler with us though so no worries. I felt that the shower was pretty slippery and perhaps needed a mat to reduce the chance of falling but forgot to mention it at checkout. Also the towels seemed a bit scratchy. I loved the big bed and all the pillows and we even had a sofa sleeper to sit on and watch TV. We only stayed one night and again enjoyed the big Sunday morning breakfast buffet. That is one of the reasons I stay at this particular hotel on my trips to Kirksville-I love the weekend breakfast buffet! We had another lovely stay.

Room Tip: stay away from atrium for most quiet-on 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Carolyn J.,

Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel. Our goal at Days Inn-Kirksville is to provide our guests with the best services possible and I am so pleased to hear that we have been able to meet that goal during your stays with us. I do appreciate you letting us know about your concern regarding the showers being slippery and we will be looking into that matter. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jane Brushwood
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

We have stayed at 2 other hotels in Kirksville, related to visiting Truman, and this was definitely our favorite of the 3.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank cherylwK597LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear cherylwK597LJ,

Thank you for your kind review. Our goal at Days Inn-Kirksville is to provide our guests with the best services possible. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to meet that goal during your stay with us. I do hope that you will chose to stay with us again next time you are visiting Truman State University.

Sincerely,
Jane Brushwood
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

motel was nice. We didn't experience and problems. Breakfast bar could be better but its free with the room. The choice for motels is limited in Kirksville. We have stayed at This Days Inn, The Super 8 and The Holiday Inn Express in this city and they all are about the same. The Holiday Inn Express is very expensive compared to the other two.

Room Tip: Very slow internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Dennis R.,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. At Days Inn-Kirksville we recognize that you do have choices when it comes to your lodging needs and we appreciate the opportunities we are given when a guest chooses to stay with us. Our goal is to provide each of our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet those expectations during your stay. I do hope that you will chose to stay with us again and give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Jane Brushwood
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Exactly what we expected and hoped for. Staff was very friendly throughout stay. Continental breakfast was great and the $5 breakfast buffet was even better. Room was clean and new carpet throughout lobby and hallways was nice too. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank sdonal_824163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear sdonal_824163,

Thank you for your kind review regarding our hotel. At Days Inn-Kirksville we strive to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to meet all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Jane Brushwood
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank deborahv408
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kirksville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
15.2 km away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
600 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Kirksville - University Area
6.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Kirksville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#3 of 8 in Kirksville
38 reviews
1.5 km away
University Inn & Suites
University Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kirksville
132 reviews
1.7 km away
Super 8 Kirksville
Super 8 Kirksville
#6 of 8 in Kirksville
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kirksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kirksville

Address: 3805 S Baltimore St, Highway 63 South, Kirksville, MO 63501-9235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Price Range: $84 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Kirksville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing