We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge of Four Seasons
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quality Inn(Lake Ozark)
US$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camden on the Lake Resort(Lake Ozark)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead(Lake Ozark)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
440
244
196
151
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
440
244
196
151
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa shikijapanese gardenmovie theaterlobby barview of the lakeget awaymain poollabor day weekendfull kitchenmini fridgefire pitoff seasongolf courseavilahkatriumozarks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The Lodge of the Four Seasons was such a wonderful stay for my boyfriend and I! We visited in February during the Valentine's Weekend. The Lodge has so many activites, I wish we would have stayed longer on our trip. Overall, I had no troubles whatsoever the entire stay. The greeters and front desk employees are extremely warm and friendly. I recieved the room I had wanted, which is right off the Japanese Gardens. The Lodge is very beautiful! Dinner at HKs was delicious (be sure to make reservations) with live piano music. The theatre featured Valentine Movies for the occasion. I could go on and on about how much I enjoyed my stay! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoFord, Carl Clark - Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Katlyn, thank you very much for the kind words about your recent stay. That was a great weekend around The Lodge with some wonderful entertainment in HK’s. We’re very happy that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to The Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Went in June for a mother/daughter trip. The public areas of the lodge were very elegant and modern - the lobby was very impressive, and the spa was more than I expected. We had an hour long massage but there were enough other spa activities to spend the day. Had dinner first night at HK's and had leftovers for the next night. I was a little intimidated to go into HK's at first because I wasn't sure if there was a dress code, but jeans were fine. Ate breakfast and lunch every day at the little coffee/sandwich shop which was more affordable. Best part was ordering margaritas and food at the poolside bar. I could write a lot of positive about the time we spent out of the room.
We upgraded to a lakeview room. Very disappointed. It looked NOTHING like the pictures posted on the Lodge's website. TV was ancient, carpet and walls dingy, drapes holey, bed uncomfortable, broken cheap chairs on the deck, and the armchair inside had a large brown (chocolate??) stain on the seat.
Last few Comfort and Holiday inn's I've stayed in were nicer. I do not understand how this resort is rated so highly, I would not go back unless room rates go down drastically.
At check in was yelled at by the valet. My 60 year old mom placed her luggage on a roll away cart, and a valet shouted at her to come back, that guests were not allowed to use the carts lined up on the sidewalk. Nobody offered to help her carry her luggage, either. Horrible first impression.
Another note to the management: please enforce the signs requesting "quiet, tranquil atmosphere" of the pool attached to the spa. It was frequently filled with rambunctious kids (I guess the parents didn't read the signs stating the pool was adults only?) It would have been really nice to have an adults-only pool to escape to.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starlight04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoFord, Carl Clark - Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

I apologize for your experiences during your stay in June. We have discussed each of the circumstances with the appropriate departments to make sure it does not happen again. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy Parrot Bar and Soleil’s Sidewalk Café. You are more than welcome to contact me if you would like to discuss the disappointments in your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We travelled in January for a long weekend to meet family. We really liked the accommodations in the newer Avila building. We had never stayed at the lodge and were not sure what to expect. Even in the off season, we had a very pleasant stay. The building we were in is newer constructions and the rooms were comfortable and spacious. The resort as a whole needs some updating. There are plans for expansion, but the current tennis courts are in bad repair. The exercise room is fair (3 treadmills and 3 ellipticals, few free weights (most too heavy) and a dated weight lifting machine. We looked at the pool but did not use it. We did not play golf. We did enjoy the nearby State Park and its hiking and biking trails. Breakfast at the Breezes was delicious, but we did not dine at the other resort restaurants because they seemed overpriced. There are many cheaper and delicious dining options 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoFord, Carl Clark - Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review The Lodge. The great weather this January definitely allowed for some great outdoor activities around The Lake. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to return and enjoy our golf courses and marina as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We've stayed at the Avila Condo's 4 times in the last year. Our first stay was last year at New Years Eve. Everything was great, except for the fireplace in our condo did not work.That alone is not a show stopper, but when maintenance came up to look at it, there was some issue with the hook up ( gas feed ). That's made us a little worried, but the front desk was very nice about it, and we were able to work it out.

Our second and third trips to the four seasons were great. No issues. This year for New Years Eve was different.

My wife and I signed up for the NYE package, which was a room for the weekend, and access to the NYE dinner / party. The food looked great. They had stations representing different foods from all around the world. It was nice to see them change things up a little bit from the rubber-chicken ( but tasty ) limited-choice preset meal from the prior year. We had high expectations for the evening.

On our way into dinner, the hostess at the podium asked for our room number, then gave us our table number. The very fact that they were issuing table numbers would indicate that they had wanted to map out seating assignments, to make sure everyone is accounted for.

My wife and I walked in, went to our table, and saw that our table was full. Thinking we may have heard the hostess wrong, we went back outside to confirm the table number. As we approached the podium, the 2 hostess ( who didn't see us coming at this point ), were trying to keep there voices down, but we overheard them mumbling that table 6 was already full, and that two of the people sitting at that table were going to be upset. As if on cue, we asked the first hostess to confirm our table. She did, and walked back into the dinner room with us, but did nothing. She simply walked over to the table, looked it over, agreed that it was full, and walked back out. She didn't even approach the people sitting at the table, to see which couple was at the wrong table.

Long story short, they put us at the overflow table in the back. We stayed for a short while, ate a few things, then left, without seeing any of the entertainment or party. The takeaway here for us wasn't so much the rude people who wouldn't identify themselves, or leave the table, but the way the lodge treated us. Someone else caused a problem by taking our table, but the lodge made us into the actual problem by moving us to an overflow table ( in the back of the room ), instead of moving the intruders to their proper table. What is the point of having a numbered table system if you're not going to enforce it's assignments? If you would, maybe you wouldn't need 'overflow' tables!

When it was time for us to checkout, in all fairness, Justin did work with us on some compensation. It didn't really matter much at that point, although it's worth mentioning that he wasn't rude to us, and did offer to help.

The only reason we ever go to this hotel is so my wife can get away and relax. She loves the view of the lake, and the quiet that comes with the Avila rooms. As I've mentioned before, we've been here four times in the last year. We're undecided if we're coming back or not. If we do, it would only be for the condo, and not the rest of the resort. We've heard good things about this hotel from others, so we're not quite sure if our expectations are simply to high, or if this resort has slipped over the years.

As a side note, my wife and I like to stay in larger, fun rooms when we travel. Upon checkout, since the lodge was basically empty at that point, we asked the woman behind the desk if we could see the presidential suite. She printed up a key, and gave us directions to the directors suite on the second floor. My opinion: don't bother. It was huge, and spacious, but extremely out of date. The carpeting and TV's may in fact still be from the 60's. It had a giant peacock by the tub, and a gi-nourmous balcony. It's the corner triangle balcony you see from the parking lot, but there's limited-to-know view of the actual lake, just the parking lot. Since that room is competitively priced with the Avlia, if we ever go back, we'll be sticking to the Avilas, but the room was fun to see anyway.

Hope this review helps.

Room Tip: Go with the Avila rooms. They are spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DaveW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoFord, Carl Clark - Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

I sincerely apologize for your experience on New Year’s Eve. We try to make sure all guests enjoy their stay with us. Thank you very much for you feedback. It will definitely help us to avoid such an instance in the future. Hopefully your positive experiences in the past will outshine this one occasion. The Avila rooms certainly are a great place to get away and relax. We look forward to your return so we can offer the same experience you have previously enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We went here for our anniversary expecting a 5 star stay. We did NOT get it. The hotel was nice enough structually but the devil is in the details. We hated the sheets, towels, & toilet paper (Really? One ply? It was Super 8 quality!). The other big negative was the over-priced restaurant & bar. I tried to tell them about our disappointment but they didn't care. We will NEVER return here or recommend it to anyone. I also told them NOT to email me any specials, etc., but I still get them regularly. What part of "NO" don't you understand?

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aloyalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoFord, Carl Clark - Vice President of Operations at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We strive to please all guests. “One Ply” (as you mention) is certainly not our standard. We have discussed with the appropriate departments to make sure it doesn’t happen in the future. We would love another opportunity to show you our best, but understand if you are not interested in any future emails. If you would like to contact me with your email information I will make sure that it is removed from any of our email lists.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews