We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge of Four Seasons
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Treetop Village(Four Seasons)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Resort(Sunrise Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Oak Point Resort(Sunrise Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Shawnee Bluff Inn(Lake Ozark)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shoreland Motel(Lake Ozark)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camden on the Lake Resort(Lake Ozark)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
440
244
196
151
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
440
244
196
151
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa shikijapanese gardenmovie theaterlobby barview of the lakeget awaymain poollabor day weekendfull kitchenmini fridgefire pitoff seasongolf courseavilahkatriumozarks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Went to Lodge of Four Seasons for two nights in late October. We booked through priceline and were upgraded to the main lodge. We ended up having two queen sized beds - beds were comfortable. Rooms appeared to be recently remodeled. I did notice a a stain on the sheets and a pillow case, but they appeared to be clean just not bleached. The shower head was broken and my husband had to jerry rig it to make it work for him - it was ok for me since I'm short. We enjoyed the fall hay ride and view of the lake. Was a nice stay overall. The room was nice and quiet and had a good lake view.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beccaboo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor - we appreciate your kind words. We were happy to hear you had a nice stay. Thank you for bringing the issue with the shower head to my attention so that we could get it repaired.
We hope to see you soon, enjoy the season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a work conference and had a wonderful time. The main lobby has a large fireplace in the center of the room that was lit and made the whole place warm and welcoming. We had several people trying to check in at the same time and the front desk staff were great about getting everyone through in a timely manner.
When we checked in to our room it was neat and clean. There were two of us in the room and there were enough towels and toiletries to last us 3 days without the need of housekeeping coming to refill our room. The bathroom was a little bit small, but it didn't impact our experience. There was plenty of space in the room to get ready outside of the bathroom. There was a large vanity near the bathroom that had a great well-lit mirror and they provided a hair dryer. The beds were clean and comfortable.
Since we were at a large work conference, all of our meals were provided by the hotel catering staff. They were absolutely wonderful and the food was great. They were very attentive and were able to get food out to everyone quickly. They also removed the used dishes quickly which exceeded my expectations seeing as how we had a very large group.
Overall the general staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is beautiful. There's a large waterfall that flows throughout the main area of the hotel that was absolutely gorgeous. Many of the different conference rooms were lovely too. The Lookout room provided an amazing view of the lake.
Our stay here was fantastic and I'm looking forward to our next stay here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kindra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

hank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate the time it took as it assists us in monitoring our guest service delivery. We hope the conference you attended was successful and you had some time for leisure enjoyment. All of us strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is always rewarding to hear back from guests that had a nice visit.

Again, thank you for the compliments we hope to see you again in the near future should your travels return you to our door, until then…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

My husband got us a room here for my birthday at a good rate, or I would have been very upset at the amount of money he spent for such a let-down. The hotel is in serious need of renovations—at least in the “seasons bay” area. The bathroom was comically small with the most outdated shower, cheapest toilet paper known to man, and cracks in the tub and sink. The tiles above the shower looked moldy and had holes and cracks as well. I was surprised, considering this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. There’s supposed to be “overnight room service” from 11pm to 6am, but don’t get your hopes up. We called at 12:30pm hoping to place an order and was told only two of the six menu items were available—of course it wasn’t what we wanted. That was a major disappointment for me since I had been looking forward to a relaxing birthday night in the room. Luckily we had an amazing view so that kind of made up for the lackluster room (basically the only reason I’m giving 3 stars, other than a great experience at HK’s). That is, as long as we looked straight out to the lake and not straight down into the pool that only had a couple inches of water was was filled with leaves. They should really cover that up during the off season, as it was quite the eye sore. Next time we stay at the lake we will book elsewhere, as this was definitely not worth the money, especially if you’re paying full price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kbandy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share with TripAdvisor your recent guest experience. Your comments are important to us, without your feedback we cannot address the issues we may not be aware of.
All of us at the Lodge of the Four Seasons resort take great professional pride in our resort and the reputation we have had over the years. It upsets us to learn that we did not meet your expectations. This is not the type of service that we base our reputation on I apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience this may have caused you. In regards to Seasons Bay the renovation encompassed carpet, wallpaper, paint mattresses, bedding, electronics, and mirrors, some rooms have new vanities. In regards to the pool below Seasons Bay we have begone to winterize it. Unfortunately the cover we purchased came in the wrong size. We should receive it any day. We intend to address the the shower this off season as a project to repair, replace and re-grout surround.

Our apologies that your stay was not as you expected, we do hope that you give us the opportunity to show you what we are capable of with a future stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Anniversary weekend trip and we really were excited to come. They called us the day after we booked and offered us a presidential suite at no charge. We booked a one bedroom suite with a fireplace, sofa, and balcony, but thought that was a nice upgrade and made us even more excited. We wanted a good view of the lake and planned to sit on balcony in morning and drink coffee. The presidential suite was awesome except, no view except from one window in the master and no balcony. We asked for a room with view and balcony and king bed like we originally booked, so they moved us one floor down to a handicap room with a large shared balcony and a view of the roof and the trash dumpsters and barely could see the lake?? The only reason we stayed out here was to see the lake. I hated to ask to move back since they moved our things for us so we stayed there. My mistake!! Every flush from nearby rooms seemed to echo through our heat and air vent. The room smelled musty. The handicap shower leaked all over the floor, which I expected with the set up and no coffee on the balcony as it was horrible. Should have brought my own creamer, sweetener and cups. I did expect at least coffee in the lobby. NO! Even the complimentary cider was empty when we came back on Saturday afternoon. They did write us a nice note for our anniversary and we had wine and chocolate covered strawberries in our room Very thoughtful!

I kept thinking, no big deal, we will make the best of it. But the next day was too much.

Our room wasn't cleaned the first day since we accidentally left the do not disturb up. Called and asked for new towels. Didn't get them that night so we went to dinner and made the best of it the next morning. 24 hours later we hadn't received them. Came back at 230 pm on Saturday after being gone since about 830 am and our room hadn't been cleaned nor had we ever received the new towels. We had been on a 3 hour hike, needed showers and couldn't due to that. So we had to wait in the bar for 2 hours until it was cleaned.


On a side note, the HK staff was awesome!! And the bellmen were great too. The front staff was great the first day, but unless the lady mgr (who was awesome) was up there it seemed they had no clue.

Still have no idea why they wanted to upgrade us. I even asked but never got an answer. We had a great time this weekend despite the hotel. Baxters Lakeside grill was amazing! Pancake house was great and Wobbly boots for lunch was good too!! Bridal cave was awesome and hiking Ha Ha Tonka state park was even better. The fall foliage was wonderful. Even the cloudy skies didn't dampen our mood.

When we come back here, we will not stay here again unless something really improves.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cpruden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Lodge of Four Seasons. All of us at the Lodge of the Four Seasons resort take great professional pride in our resort and the reputation we have had over the years. It upsets us to learn that we did not meet all your expectations.

I Have addressed the rooming and housekeeping issues you noted with the appropriate department management for immediate action and follow up. Our apologies that you did not receive the room type you anticipated and this certainly impacted your anniversary celebration experience.

Again, thank you for the comments, and we apologize and hope to see you again in the near future should your travels return you to our door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Booked a room for our wedding anniversary and the agent at the hotel, surprised us with wine and chocolate covered strawberries upon arrival. The stay was pleasant, the room was very clean and the staff was top notch beginning to end. The bar was fun and the bar staff was very entertaining as well. We will definitely go back. PS we got a hand written note from the staff, congratulating us on our 10 years together, that was priceless!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 391kente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write a review in TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate the time it took as it assists us in monitoring our service delivery. All of us strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is always rewarding to hear back from guests that had a nice and relaxing visit. I will share your comments with the entire staff at our weekly meeting.

Again, thank you for the Kind compliments. We hope to see you again in the near future should your travels return you to our door, until then…

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews