We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lodge at Port Arrowhead(Lake Ozark)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lake Ozark)
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Hotel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osage Village Inn(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bass and Baskets(Lake Ozark)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
455
252
213
160
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
455
252
213
160
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa shikimovie theaterlobby barview of the lakemain poolget awaymemorial day weekendfull kitchenmini fridgefire pitoff seasonfamily vacationgolf courseavilahkatriumozarks
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I come every year to celebrate our anniversary. The lodge of the four seasons is a wonderful cozy place to stay, especially in December. It's like having the place to yourself. We'd start and end our evenings at HK's. The staff is great. They all made us feel welcome and at home. Angie and Briana were so wonderful to be around. Very friendly and attentive! I would recommend the Happy Hour menu.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tbartimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

tbartimus:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of The Lodge. We love when people share special occasions (such as anniversaries) and create lasting memories with us. We're so glad to hear that Angie and Briana helped make your anniversary a memorable one. We look forward to your next anniversary and another visit to The Lodge!

Regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

My husband and I visited this resort April 2016 for our 10 years wedding anniversary. We had a great time. I really enjoyed the walk along the lake. The view from our hotel room was ok. We couldn't see the lake. The Hotel has a retro look, but it's nice. We didn't really have any complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rajeeyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T, Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Rajeeyah:

Thank you for taking time to leave such a nice review of The Lodge. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the amazing views we have around the property. Hopefully you were able to catch one of the breathtaking sunsets from our lake view patio. Thank you for spending your anniversary with us and sharing your memories. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We were delighted with this beautiful place. All decorated for Christmas and absolutely gorgeous. Excellent accommodations and friendly people waiting on us hand and foot. Lovely view from our room, etc. Definitely made a beautiful memory

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write a review in TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate the time it took as it assists us in monitoring our service delivery. All of us strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is always rewarding to hear back from guests that had a nice and relaxing visit.
Again, thank you for the Kind compliments. We hope to see you again in the near future should your travels return you to our door, until then…

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The staff is friendly, and the lobby is great..Problem is once you get past that it's like a very cheap budget hotel. I have stayed in Super 8's that had better rooms. I wouldn't return here, I would stay at one of the smaller "Mom & Pop" places and get the same service and better room quality. I am not sure what they upgraded but sure wasn't my room. The Mile hikes to get to an elevator, just to take a mile hike back to your room wasn't my idea of fun either.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Toddsbc383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. Your comments are important to us, without your feedback we cannot address the issues we may not be aware of.
All of us at the Lodge of the Four Seasons resort take great professional pride in our resort and the reputation we have had over the years. The Lodge has 5 different room types located throughout the resort grounds each offering amenities that fit a guests budget and convenience needs.
It upsets us to learn that we did not meet all your expectations. I apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience this may have caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I will never return. The people are nice, the lobby is pretty, and there were plenty of towels. That's the goid news. Maybe the remodel meant new carpet and big tvs? The shower looks like someone broke off the old fixtures. No towel bars or places to hang a wash cloth. One hook on the back of the door. The closet us tiny, maybe 24" and you have to crawl between the wall and bed to get there. Wifi is awful, constantly dropping and doesn't work everywhere. The tech for the conference hasn't worked properly for conferences for many years and nothing was improved there. The nationally known speaker spends 10 min trying to get the mics up and no feedback. Embarrassing. Lots of stairs, even to the bathroom. Parking lot is poorly lit, dangerous walking and not nearby. The snack areas are not staffed so its a problem if you aren't on the same schedule or can't eat the conference food. If you come here, bring your own soda and water. Don't schedule your conference here. It's been skating on its 50 yr old reputation too long.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Lodge of Four Seasons, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Lodge of Four Seasons. We appreciate the time it took as it assists us in monitoring our guest service delivery. We hope the conference you attended was successful despite some of the challenges you encountered. All of us strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is always disappointing when we here we fell short. .

Again, thank you for the comments and we will follow up with the issues you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews