We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mistake”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lampe, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FayeAnn P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mistake”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

In our previous review of our 7 day stay we checked the YES box on the question about recommending the place to our best friend. Somehow the box shows NO and we cannot change it. We WOULD recommend the chalets to a friend or anyway else.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for clarifying! We certainly appreciate your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glade P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great setting for our family vacation”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent 7 days with our family to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The activities were perfect for all age groups. Unfortunately, the summer heat impacted some of our activities! The setting of our Lodge was beautiful and we enjoyed morning coffee on the deck listening to the birds and looking out over the lake. The lake was easy access for fishing and other water activities. The swimming pool was right outside our door and the grandchildren especially enjoyed the water slide. The lodge was furnished well and the kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils. Upon arrival, we had a few issues that were resolved quickly by the management (fixing outdoor grill and bringing the requested highchair and stair gate). Matt was very nice and helpful. We did not discover until later that night that the sheets on the bed in the upstairs bedroom were not clean (blood spots). We washed the sheets and other beds were fine. Upstairs bathroom did not look freshly cleaned either. We also found full medicine bottles in one of the drawers in a downstairs bedroom. We understand that during the busy time of the summer there is a quick turn-a-round period but we were a little dismayed at these two safety/cleaning issues.
We enjoyed the Pizza Night and band on Tuesday night and took advantage of the free tickets to Shepherd of the Hills play reopening on Friday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay at our resort. I'm sorry your unit was not cleaned upstairs. It sounds like our cleaners mistakenly skipped upstairs and we truly apologize for that. Yes you are correct, the summer months keep our cleaning staff extremely busy and we usually have very few problems. But thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do hope your family will be back to visit again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiddler64
Garden City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent vacation property! Our villa was well appointed, clean, and came with a spectacular view of the lake from the back patio. There is so much to do at the resort and the kids loved it! Having a golf cart to get around in was a neat feature. The fishing right off of our back yard was good and having everything we needed to grill out made it relaxing. Thank you Steve, Lysa, and Roger for helping make our vacation so much fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
We're so glad you had a wonderful time!! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you back again in the future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Ks
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;