We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stone-Yancey even lovelier thanthe photos!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liberty
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Liberty B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2017

I have stayed in many B&B's and can honestly say this is the best. The whole inn is a treasure trove of beautiful detail. The breakfasts are heavenly-absolutely delicious. Carolyn and Steve are warm and welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel at home. I would travel to Liberty just to stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Withers room. Huge and gorgeously furnished. The bath room was immense with an over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

I have stayed there a few times now, and always look forward to it. I truly do not have one negative thing to say. CLEAN! Accommodating; private; owners are WONDERFUL; rooms and landscaping beautiful; reasonable rates; great area for outside walks; and the breakfast has always been delicious, The house is decorated beautifully (I look forward to seeing how decorated). This is a must place to visit.
Chris Heibeck - St Louis

Room Tip: They all are great and different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clheibeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stone Yancy offers extraordinary accommodations in an exquisitely maintained turn of the century home. Carolyn and Steven are extremely kind and attentive hosts ...making one feel as if you were family. And Carolyn presents outstanding breakfasts ... she is a culinary queen!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thornsnweeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syhinnkeeper, Owner at Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you so much for your very nice comments! We strive to make our guests feel very relaxed and comfortable at our B&B. And we are so glad you enjoyed our breakfasts - that's half of the experience of staying at a B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a beautiful home. It is well maintained. The owners were welcoming. An outstanding breakfast was provided for us. I can't imagine what they could do to create a better experience. I would love to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cethies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syhinnkeeper, Owner at Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you are able to come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We are very busy and got a few days off and decided to go towards Kansas City. We decided to stay at a Bed and Breakfast near Kansas City and picked Stone-Yancy House. Best Choice we could have made. Breakfast was great, bed was great, room was great, amenities were great and Steve and Carolyn are the nicest hosts we have met. They took time out of their day to spend time talking with us in the evening.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any of their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank s0mewhere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syhinnkeeper, Owner at Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you for such a great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And it's good to hear that the room and bed were comfortable, and that we had the amenities that made your stay enjoyable. We love to spend time talking with our guests - that's we best part of being innkeepers. We are so pleased you chose us for your getaway. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
2.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
3.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 110 in Kansas City
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#53 of 110 in Kansas City
102 reviews
2.7 km away
The Inn at Belvoir Winery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 421 N Lightburne St, Liberty, MO 64068-1811
Region: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Liberty
Price Range: $148 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1889 Victorian Inn offers three luxurious guestrooms with private baths, king or queen beds, HD TV/DVD, Wi-Fi, comfy chairs, desk/work area, and more. Relax in the guest parlor; savor a bountiful three-course breakfast; and enjoy all the history Liberty and the greater Kansas City area have to offer. Walk to the historic Liberty square or William Jewell College. Your stay includes: Early coffee/tea, complimentary cold beverages and desserts, concierge assistance for sightseeing, dinner reservations, directions, etc. On-site innkeepers are available to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing