We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Overall this hotel was perfect for my trip. The complimentary breakfast and dinner was an added bonus. Even when my room smelled of smoke they moved me to a different suite and accommodated me when my room was not cleaned for two days.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 172lendelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I'm sorry this visit did not go smoothly, and appreciate your kind words. I hope we can show you that we can do it right on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Check-in was mistake wrong roomkey was provided but what irked me was I had to ask for the bag of water ammendities provided to loyalty status levels when I came back down. The sofa in the living room was the worst piece of furniture I have had to sit to watch TV. Very surprising for Homewood Suites. Hotel OK for short stays of 1-3 days but beyond that I will go elsewhere. Overall not the level of Homewood Suites I have been to elsewhere in the US. This hotel was better in the past.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 185dennisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm truly sorry for the errors made upon arrival, as well as our failure to recognize you as a loyal guest. We have reviewed your stay with the staff for training purposes, so that we can ensure future guests do not encounter the same. As some of our staff is new, we do not want to let anything fall through the cracks. I appreciate your sharing your experience so that we can continuously improve our product and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

stayed for a class with my company, pleasantly surprised, very friendly staff, excellent accomidations, everyone was friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, excellent selection of items, the staff continually asked if there was anything they could do to help me out

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank davidmE5745US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites St Louis Riverport, and for your kind words regarding the staff and accommodations, as well as breakfast. We hope you will visit us again, should your company have additional training in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I have stayed at this hotel for business and my son and a friend stayed there recently to break up a long drive across the country. It's easy to get to from the Airport and Interstate, and the location is safe. Very good customer service and attention to detail in making the experience positive. Rooms are very nice and roomy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tracie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet F, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you, Tracie F, for your review of the Homewood Suites St Louis Riverport. We are delighted you found us to be a convenient stop on your cross country drive--and appreciate your kind words regarding our customer service and attention to detail. We hope to see you again on your next drive through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed at the Homewood Suites on a Saturday and Sunday night to attend a concert at the nearby Hollywood Casino Amphitheater. The staff was great and the room nice and clean. The room includes a small kitchen area with a refrigerator, microwave, stove top, and dish washer. The room was great however the sofa/sleeper didn't work well as a sofa. There wasn't any support for the front of the cushions so they sunk down below the frame.
The amphitheater is a short ten minute walk from the hotel and they offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the concert. (Tip the driver.) The hotel is in a business type park but there is a gas station, a fast food restaurant and Dave and Busters close by. They also served a free hot breakfast at the hotel. Overall a great hotel, especially if you are attending a concert at the amphitheater.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Louis Westport
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Lo...
#4 of 18 in Maryland Heights
88 reviews
6.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis - Westport
6.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport - Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#13 of 18 in Maryland Heights
201 reviews
1.8 km away
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
Hollywood Casino St. Louis Hotel
#14 of 18 in Maryland Heights
532 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#15 of 18 in Maryland Heights
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Address: 13639 Riverport Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043-4812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $138 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing