We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Check in and check out was fast. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Was a bit dated so it could be updated but overall, a good stay. Internet was very slow but to be expected with 11 floors of people.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank indycargirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear indycargirl62:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a "Good" stay. I hope you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Very friendly staff. Clean hotel. Nice bar and lounge area and restaurant. Kids loved the pool. We stayed with our soccer team and staff was very accommodating even allowing us to use the banquet room for tesm dinner and place to hang out for no additional charge. My daughter loved the hot cookies at check in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Will:

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the business. I hope the soccer team fared well in the tournament. Thank you for mentioning the Doubletree cookies. Please come back soon to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

I visit St Louis often for business and end up staying at Doubletree every time. The hospitality and professionalism of Yongae and Claudia is wonderful - they always take good care of the guests in the restaurant. The hotel is great with well kept rooms and quiet floors.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Megha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Megha J:

Thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. Yong Ae and Claudia are quite the team. Glad to hear that the floor were quiet. I hope you keep coming back.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Staff was excellent and very helpful. They were knowledgeable about local restaurants and attractions. The breakfast buffet was very good. The lobby was comfortable and was a good gathering place while waiting on our group to assemble.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Douglas J:

I am glad that you had a great stay. Thank you for the feedback. When you come back to St. Louis please choose our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The staff at this hotel are very friendly. Especially the restaurant staff. I have the breakfast buffet, which is really wonderful, and I always feel welcome and comfortable. Youngae and Claudia are the nicest restaurant staff I have ever met!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 795maryannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear 795maryannb:

Thank you for taking the time to compose this survey. Thank you recognizing Yong Ae and Claudia. They are doing a great job. I hope you come back soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Address: 1973 Craigshire Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4007 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Louis - Westport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range: $140 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport is located in the West County of St. Louis, Missouri. Westport Plaza is near the hotel, including a popular business district along with a number of shopping, dining and entertainment options. Lambert International Airport is located only six miles away, and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree St. Louis At Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Doubletree Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing