We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice rooms and plesant staffing ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's North Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The staff is plesant . The rooms are nice and clean and the carpet nice and plush . We ended up with a handicap acsessable room so it was quite spacious . We orderd pizza hut and it arrived quickly . One dissapointing point was the soda machines . 3$ a pop and barely stocked .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bullfrog1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I will forward your information regarding the soda machine to our Hotel Management Team. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 241 of 3,111 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was the best hotel stay we had in along time. The room was nice, everything was clean and in good repair. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be staying here when we return to KC for a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank inrayq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We look forward to your next visit to Kansas City and Harrah's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Pros: Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, early check in available (For a price), food at buffet is very good.

Cons: Rooms are clean but hotel is due for update. Hall carpets are rough, missing bulbs in bathroom lights, fixtures in bathroom corroded, lighted mirror coming off the wall. Had my sheets replaced - they were so worn that they were covered in little pills - very rough to sleep on. Slot machines are dated - no red screens!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Carey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review. You will be happy to hear we will be doing some updating in our hotel very soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Harrah's North Kansas City never varies. Nice quiet rooms, friendly staff and great food.
The Hotel, even though it is not new, is always comfortable and has been kept in outstanding condition.
It is also very handy to Interstate 35 ,away from downtown Kansas City.

Room Tip: We always stay in the Las Vegas tower, which is closest to the lobby and handy for arrival departure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank N6881IEkathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your 5 Star review! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a great time in KC. The staff is so nice and enjoy the Diamond and GM clubs, the only thing missing is a pool. The last two times we have gone to KC we have gone home with more money than we brought thanks to a few hits on the dollars $2-$5 bets. We had a little luck with the lower denominations but it seemed it was never enough to go home with. It has been a fun place to play.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank douglasp820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
5.4 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
6.8 km away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown North
Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown...
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#45 of 109 in Kansas City
312 reviews
11 km away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's North Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: 1 Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range: $119 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing