We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,704)
Filter reviews
3,705 results
Traveller rating
1,745
1,070
511
199
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,745
1,070
511
199
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casino floor table games diamond lounge hotel and casino voodoo lounge total rewards non smoking nice room harrahs comps streak bathtub valet
Filter
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 3,705 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was the best hotel stay we had in along time. The room was nice, everything was clean and in good repair. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be staying here when we return to KC for a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank inrayq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We look forward to your next visit to Kansas City and Harrah's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Pros: Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, early check in available (For a price), food at buffet is very good.

Cons: Rooms are clean but hotel is due for update. Hall carpets are rough, missing bulbs in bathroom lights, fixtures in bathroom corroded, lighted mirror coming off the wall. Had my sheets replaced - they were so worn that they were covered in little pills - very rough to sleep on. Slot machines are dated - no red screens!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Carey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review. You will be happy to hear we will be doing some updating in our hotel very soon. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Harrah's North Kansas City never varies. Nice quiet rooms, friendly staff and great food.
The Hotel, even though it is not new, is always comfortable and has been kept in outstanding condition.
It is also very handy to Interstate 35 ,away from downtown Kansas City.

Room Tip: We always stay in the Las Vegas tower, which is closest to the lobby and handy for arrival departure.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank N6881IEkathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your 5 Star review! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a great time in KC. The staff is so nice and enjoy the Diamond and GM clubs, the only thing missing is a pool. The last two times we have gone to KC we have gone home with more money than we brought thanks to a few hits on the dollars $2-$5 bets. We had a little luck with the lower denominations but it seemed it was never enough to go home with. It has been a fun place to play.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank douglasp820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

No pool, no spa, nothing to do in the area. If you don't want to do anything but gamble then it's a fine place for a week end. I was there for days, the weather was beautiful but there is no outside space that I could find.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank 305kirkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We do have a spa located in the hotel lobby that is open 24 hours a day. We hope you will check it out on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews