We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Grand Glaize(Osage Beach)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Osage Beach(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Osage Village Inn(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Hotel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inns Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
106
24
3
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
24
3
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housegreat family atmospherenew ownersbeautiful condofamily reunionplayground areaenjoying the viewa great vacationboat slipsstate parkget awaytwo nightseasy accessoff seasonwould definitely stay here againfishingaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Stayed for a short trip with my son to fish. The new owners are great people. After checking in the owner stopped by & made sure our room was good. We stayed in the beach house, the oldest but most charming part of the property. We put our boat in at the state park a few miles down the road. The owner drove my truck & trailer back to the resort for us, so I could put my boat in the dock. This is outstanding service. I have stayed at # of resorts on lake of the ozarks & table rock lake, but none with this level of service. Thanks for a great stay, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Wonderful place to stay!! Owners are so accommodating, helpful and super friendly!! They were so welcoming and made us feel right at home!!! Couldn't have ask for anything better!! They live on the site, so always right there. We loved the beautiful condo, so neatly decorated. The pool was great for the kids and a great little playground area. Everything was clean and equipped with all we needed. There was even a grill to cook out!! Loved sitting out enjoying the view of the lake, so nice and peaceful. Thanks for everything - WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbie227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbrit, Owner at Kapilana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

What a lovely review! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. We're excited to see that you've booked again with us for this summer and we can't wait to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

My friend and I stayed here during the off season for my birthday, April 8-10, and it was perfect! We enjoyed the privacy of the beach house, but liked being so close to everything along the strip. We would definitely stay here again during the busier season because it has a great family atmosphere. We also like it because it was inexpensive and included towels, sheets, kitchenette for cooking your own meals. patio with a barbecue pit for barbecuing unlike other similar accommodations. Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaDonna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbrit, Owner at Kapilana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Thanks so much for spending your birthday weekend with us, and for your wonderful review. Our Beach House is probably our most popular accommodation (and our favorite as well!) and we love it when our guests enjoy it as much as we do. We hope to see you on many more birthdays to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here on spring break weekend, (3 days, two nights). The owners live on the site above the office so they are always there. They are super friendly and give great advice on where to go for activities. We checked in after hours so they left the door open with the key and bill inside and had the air conditioning on for us. Each suite appears to have their own unit. We had a beautiful view of the pool and the lake. The grounds has multiple charcoal grills for use. Pool was not open during our visit as it was still too chilly but it was decent size. Beds are comfy too!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101Traveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbrit, Owner at Kapilana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We enjoyed having you as one of our first guests of the season...we hope you'll come back again soon and enjoy that pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I just returned from a weekend get a way with my Daughter in law, and I am so grateful to the Kapilana Resort for a great stay. We chose the Beach house and it was exactly as the pictures showed. They don't do daily housekeeping or linens but it was not a problem for us, We were right on the water, little kitchenette, and so fun. They were so accommodating, and eager to make our stay great and it was. we will definitely go back again. looking forward to it

Room Tip: They do have condo's if you like but we loved the setting of the Beach house, there are 4 units to be had if you would like a group.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladonnaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbrit, Owner at Kapilana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely comments! We try hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and it means a lot to know we're succeeding. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to many more "girls' weekends" in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews