We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kapilana Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Grand Glaize(Osage Beach)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Osage Beach(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inns Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Hotel(Osage Beach)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osage Village Inn(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
104
24
3
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
24
3
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housegreat family atmospherenew ownersfavorite spotgreat place to stayplayground areaenjoying the viewbeautiful condostate parkboat slipsget awaystayed for nightsnice pooloff seasoneasy accesswould definitely stay here againfishing
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stumbled onto Kapilana Resort by accident and decided on a whim to book a room. Not really knowing what to expect we quickly read some reviews here on trip advisor, and decided, why not? We stayed in the "beach house", which we later learned had the oldest (but probably the most charming) rooms at the resort. The beach house was built in 1946, and sits right at the water's edge, while the newer more modern condo-type rooms do not. There is a well-maintained pool and a lake edge swimming beach, boat slips if you have a boat. Kapilana Resort is located near the Grand Glaize Bridge and is close to a lot of attractions. Brian and his wife are the relatively new owners who are great people, they work hard to make Kapilana a great place to stay, and make you feel like family. We liked that our room had a kitchenette, therefore we could prepare most of our meals and save money on dining out. Reviews, stated that the "beach house" was the place to stay, and we're glad we did.

Room Tip: Beach house is right at the water's edge and has retro charm. The modern condos are not at the water's edge but do have views of the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie-JorgeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

My friends and I recently stayed the weekend here in beach house 7. This is my second time staying here, last time we stayed in beach house 9. The view from this place is seriously amazing. It's hard to believe that with the view, lake and pool access and room amenities that this place is so affordable. It gives everybody a chance to experience the lake. The rooms are clean and you can't hear your neighbors which is good for light sleepers like myself. I was told that they are even updating some of the rooms too! Also, we had to leave early due to a family emergency and I called the owner at 2am expecting a tired and angry voice but that didn't happen! The owners of this place went out of their way to help us get booked, even after an internet booking mishap. Seriously, these new owners are fantastic! It's a fun and relaxing place to stay. I highly doubt I'll stay anywhere else on the lake ever again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Our favorite place to stay! Third year in a row and have never been disappointed! Love the original cabins. Cute décor, comfortable beds and very clean! Owners go out of their way to check on and visit with guests! The heated outdoor pool was really nice. Love the water front rooms!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Stayed for a short trip with my son to fish. The new owners are great people. After checking in the owner stopped by & made sure our room was good. We stayed in the beach house, the oldest but most charming part of the property. We put our boat in at the state park a few miles down the road. The owner drove my truck & trailer back to the resort for us, so I could put my boat in the dock. This is outstanding service. I have stayed at # of resorts on lake of the ozarks & table rock lake, but none with this level of service. Thanks for a great stay, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Wonderful place to stay!! Owners are so accommodating, helpful and super friendly!! They were so welcoming and made us feel right at home!!! Couldn't have ask for anything better!! They live on the site, so always right there. We loved the beautiful condo, so neatly decorated. The pool was great for the kids and a great little playground area. Everything was clean and equipped with all we needed. There was even a grill to cook out!! Loved sitting out enjoying the view of the lake, so nice and peaceful. Thanks for everything - WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbie227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbrit, Owner at Kapilana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

What a lovely review! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. We're excited to see that you've booked again with us for this summer and we can't wait to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews