We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Dinner!”
Review of Spiro's

Spiro's
Reserve with OpenTable
Spiro's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 273 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We came here for dinner and had a great dining experience. Our waiter Brad was attentive, friendly and very helpful without being intrusive. The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent! The food was definitely Greek influenced, but, crossed many styles. Everything from the Sagnaki, salad, soup, shrimp and mushroom, and, stuffed fillet were tasty and prepared well. The vegetables were fresh and the twice baked potato was delicious; however, a little on the garlicky side. We ate here about 5 years ago and it wasn't as good. Portion size is large; you won't leave hungry. Try the baklava for desert! Reservations are recommended as the restaurant was full up to roughly 8 pm.

Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Hi Joseph! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great dining experience with us! We are happy that you had wonderful service, and we will pass along this great feedback to Brad! It sounds like you chose some delicious menu items as the Sagnaki and Baklava are very popular items! We look forward to having you back for another great experience with us! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Very nice restaurant - would definitely recommended the flaming cheese as an appetizer. The beef kabobs were very tender and so tasty!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jrf0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad that you had a great visit with us and enjoyed everything! The flaming cheese is a very popular item to start with! We are happy to hear that you loved it! We appreciate the recommendation and we can't wait to have you back very soon for another meal with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

It takes us about 50 minutes to get here. A special date night place. This was our second visit. A comfortable warm atmosphere for an memorable evening..
We enjoy the Spanakopita. She had the Grecian Shrimp, the white wine sauce is excellent. The rice and veggies made a great compliment to the shrimp.
I was wanting their prime rib. Unfortunately they were out of it. I had to settle for the Filet Mignon which for a second choice was most outstanding. Both are an excellent choice. The twice baked potato with the carrot and green bean vegetables were cooked to perfection.
The deserts are wonderful along with your choice of drinks to finish the evening.
The service arrives just when you need them and always enjoy talking Harry.

Thank FWL5346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you for joining us for your date night! We appreciate you taking the time to review us! We are so happy to be able to have left you with a memorable evening! It sounds like you made some great choices off of the menu, and we apologize for being out of the prime rib! We are glad that you loved the filet mignon as a substitute. We hope to see you back for another visit soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This is our local favorite. The owner (Steve) is always there tending to the customers and making sure everything is running smoothly and the customers are happy! We love this place! The food is exceptional! I especially love their Pasta con broccoli (who'da thunk that? ;-) ) , and the Chilean Sea Bass. But everything we have tried has been great! We are never disappointed when taking friends and family there! The service is friendly, and exceptional. But on the lookout for the flaming dishes - that will warm you up if you are anywhere near the server! :-) Opa!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ginolmeranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We are honored to be your local favorite! The pasta con broccoli and the chilean sea bass are delicious choices! We are so happy that you were able to get the whole experience and enjoy the flaming dishes! It is a show! We look forward to having you and your friends back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We had a very good time at this great restaurant! The food was fantastic and the staff was very kind, friendly, and courteous. It was my first eating at a Greek restaurant of such stature, and it was sincerely enjoyable. You will not at all be disappointed if you visit this wonderful restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mdinsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spiro's also viewed

 

Been to Spiro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing