We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, large menu”
Review of Spiro's

Spiro's
Reserve with OpenTable
Spiro's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 273 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Great lamb chops. Excellent dolma! Cheasecake tiramisu was a new desert. Good service. Would come back in a heartbeat!

Thank peterkondrashov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed the lamb chops! They are a very popular menu item! We look forward to having you back very soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017

First time at Spiro’s in St. Charles this evening. The Chilean sea bass was a marvelous blend of subtle, nuanced flavors that melded perfectly. The Châteaubriand medallions were a revelation.
Unfortunately, I had the veal piccata. It was, to be frank, disappointingly bland and less tender than I expected. Also a bit of a letdown was the flan, with a less pleasing flavor and consistency than I would have wished. All in all, however, I must say that the service and staffing were top-notch, and my companions and I agreed that it was a very satisfying experience overall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Chilean sea bass! We are sorry that you were disappointed with the veal piccata, as we will take this feedback to make sure there are no similar experiences in the future! We hope to see you back soon for more excellent service and another great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

What a great restaurant to have a special event at. The staff was so kind and helpful and the food was absolutely delicious. Can not say enough good things about this restaurant. We had a large table for around 16 people. We were all close enough to be able to talk to one another but still had plenty of room for comfort. Once again the food and drinks were spectacular and the Greek atmosphere was a lot of fun. Opa. The owner or head chef came around to the table and greeted everyone which I really think is a good thing to do for a restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gregory_bira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, Gregory! We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience with your group! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and the drinks as well. We can't wait to have you back for another fun night out! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We have not been to Spiro's in quite a few years. We thought we give it another try. We were pleasantly surprised with our visit. Our Server Brad did an awesome job of making sure everything was perfect with our Meal. We ordered the Flaming saganaki cheese, which was delicious on hot bread. I had the House salad which had an amazing salad dressing and a generous portion of Feta Cheese. My Husband had the Chicken soup which had chunks of chicken and was very tasty.
For my Entree I had the Shrimps in Creamy Mushroom sauce. They Shrimps were huge and the sauce was made to perfection. What really impressed me was fresh mushrooms, fresh vegetables not frozen, and the fresh rice. Portions were huge, and we were so stuffed when we were done. The desserts looked so yummy we ordered 2 to go I highly recommend the Baklava it was full of nuts

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WWhiteley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us! Brad is a great asset to our team and we are glad that you were given the full Spiro's experience! The saganaki is one of our most popular items and the baklava is a must try when you visit! We are happy that you enjoyed the both of them! We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to your next meal with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We came here for dinner and had a great dining experience. Our waiter Brad was attentive, friendly and very helpful without being intrusive. The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent! The food was definitely Greek influenced, but, crossed many styles. Everything from the Sagnaki, salad, soup, shrimp and mushroom, and, stuffed fillet were tasty and prepared well. The vegetables were fresh and the twice baked potato was delicious; however, a little on the garlicky side. We ate here about 5 years ago and it wasn't as good. Portion size is large; you won't leave hungry. Try the baklava for desert! Reservations are recommended as the restaurant was full up to roughly 8 pm.

Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Hi Joseph! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great dining experience with us! We are happy that you had wonderful service, and we will pass along this great feedback to Brad! It sounds like you chose some delicious menu items as the Sagnaki and Baklava are very popular items! We look forward to having you back for another great experience with us! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spiro's also viewed

 

Been to Spiro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing