We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST go every time we visit St.Louis”
Review of Spiro's

Spiro's
Reserve with OpenTable
Spiro's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 273 Restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 June 2017

My wife and I found this place 11 years ago while traveling from Chicago. We do a yearly getaway usually surrounded around a Blackhawks/Blues game. We were down on business this last weekend and made sure we stopped. I would say we have been here now a dozen times and NEVER been disappointed. This is the place to go for Prime Rib, it rivals anything up here in the Chicago area. It's that good!

Thank vdojaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so glad to have you and your wife each time that you visit! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the Prime Rib! It is one of the best items on the menu! We look forward to seeing you both back for another excellent evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Brought my wife here for a Mother's Day dinner and she was delighted with the meal, as was I. The Grecian Shrimp were terrific and George did a great job of coordinating and serving our meal. The 1/2 Carafe of house wine is a terrific value and the Chardonnay was decent. The restaurant was packed, with people waiting for tables past 8 pm. The service was a little slower than usual but was still good by most restaurants standards. Good food and great value!

Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, Joseph! We are so glad that you and your wife could celebrate Mother's Day with us! It sounds like you chose some delicious menu items. We will pass along the great compliment to George as well! We look forward to having you dine with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Great lamb chops. Excellent dolma! Cheasecake tiramisu was a new desert. Good service. Would come back in a heartbeat!

Thank peterkondrashov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed the lamb chops! They are a very popular menu item! We look forward to having you back very soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

First time at Spiro’s in St. Charles this evening. The Chilean sea bass was a marvelous blend of subtle, nuanced flavors that melded perfectly. The Châteaubriand medallions were a revelation.
Unfortunately, I had the veal piccata. It was, to be frank, disappointingly bland and less tender than I expected. Also a bit of a letdown was the flan, with a less pleasing flavor and consistency than I would have wished. All in all, however, I must say that the service and staffing were top-notch, and my companions and I agreed that it was a very satisfying experience overall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Chilean sea bass! We are sorry that you were disappointed with the veal piccata, as we will take this feedback to make sure there are no similar experiences in the future! We hope to see you back soon for more excellent service and another great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

What a great restaurant to have a special event at. The staff was so kind and helpful and the food was absolutely delicious. Can not say enough good things about this restaurant. We had a large table for around 16 people. We were all close enough to be able to talk to one another but still had plenty of room for comfort. Once again the food and drinks were spectacular and the Greek atmosphere was a lot of fun. Opa. The owner or head chef came around to the table and greeted everyone which I really think is a good thing to do for a restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gregory_bira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass K, Public Relations Manager at Spiro's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, Gregory! We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience with your group! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and the drinks as well. We can't wait to have you back for another fun night out! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spiro's also viewed

 

Been to Spiro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing