We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$95
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph(Saint Joseph)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
5
23
29
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
23
29
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno frillsthe rooms were niceparking lotstaff was friendlyplace to staycomfortable bedpuppydeskmoldjo
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed here one night while moving across country. The good thing about this motel is that it's located near the freeway and has good access to amenities such as Cracker Barrel. On the flip side, the location is also a bit sketchy - we saw quite a few homeless type people hanging out around the parking lot. Made it a little uncomfortable. The room itself was not good shape. There were holes in the walls, and the molding around the bathroom door was completely pulled off the wall and just hanging by a little strand. The shower drained slowly. The room was cheap though, so I suppose it could have been worse! The guy that checked us in was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BChamp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Traveling with a puppy and just needed a pet friendly place to spend the night. This motel was just what we needed. Definitely no frills so if you want free shampoo and breakfast, stay somewhere else. We did ask for a no-smoking room and our room did smell of smoke but not overwhelming.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I booked the motel a year ago since this weekend was the total solar eclipse. I give major prompts to Motel 6 for honoring the reservation at a decent price since many hotels in other parts of the country were raising prices dramatically and cancelling people who had booked cheaper reservations. So this location is certainly ethical.

The people at the check-in desk were friendly. The room itself was basic, but everything worked and it was clean. There was ample parking. The location is just off the interstate, and there is access to several restaurants nearby. A few minutes of driving will get you to downtown St. Jo. All and all, not a bad stay. I wish it had not been cloudy for the big moment, but you cannot blame that on Motel 6.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sswagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I'm not the one that reserved the hotel but my partner and he's been reserved the room since a year ago to see the eclipse. Found bugs several time. And the shower drainage not working properly, it drain super slow. We came to check-in at 17:30 and we don't actually get our room until 21:00. It's Motel 6. And you have to pay for the WiFi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireproofangel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

First off I didn't have big expectations this is a Motel 6 after all. Motel 6 recently been running ads saying they are new and improved, not this location in St. Joseph. First, they got my room request wrong. They had me setup to have my rooms next to each other, but someone changed that at the least minute. We were put in non-smoking rooms one of the rooms had a huge cigar burn in the comforter. The toilets were placed right next to the wall so we had to sit down at an angle to use the toilet. The towels were as rough as sandpaper. The room also had a dead cricket on the rubber floor base, that house keeping didn't bother to clean up The worst part was we woke up early to get out of the motel because we were disgusted. As I was getting my stuff together I picked up my shorts and THREE WOLF SPIDERS came running out from underneath. I have never seen anything like that before.

Room Tip: Don't be tempted by the low price it isn't worth it. Sleeping in your car or under a bridge are much better options.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews