We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This hotel has only been open a few months. It is very clean and modern. Good free breakfast. Friendly staff. Quiet room. Typical pool area for a hotel of this type (water and room could have been a bit warmer but that is nitpicking a bit). Nice exercise room. Laundry machines available to guests. Good location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cindy435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Cindy435,

Wow what a compliment! We have actually been open for about 3+ years now, so to hear 3 months is great for us! :) We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed many of the amenities that we have to offer. Thank you very much for your recommendation! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Very.nice and clean hotel, also quiet, especially the rooms to the back side of the hotel.
Easy access from the Interstate, right off exit 50
Great breakfast - hot waffles, eggs, sausages, cinnamon rolls, yogurts, something for everyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fibberdibber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Fibberdibber,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I will definitely pass along the compliments to the Breakfast staff! They will appreciate the praise. We hope you continue to stay with us anytime you are in the area! Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Room was booked for just two people, but ended up needed to bring two chldren. Even though the hotel doesn't provide roleaways, they had no problem with the additional two guests and offered additional blankets &/or quilts to make beds on the floor since there where no rooms available to accomadate four instead of two guests.

Room Tip: never take a room next to the elevator or ice manchine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Debra K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am very happy to hear that the Front Desk was able to get you the items you needed to make your stay comfortable. We definitely hope you choose to stay with us again anytime you are in the area! Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for four weeks on business and they were very accommodating. Sarah and Marty were two of the most sincere and personable employees Ive had the pleasure of dealing with. The hotel was also very clean and a great value!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review for us! I am happy to hear everything went smoothly with your extended stay with us, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to both Marti and Sarah. We hope to have you in house again in the near future! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Great customer service. Very quiet, comfortable and clean hotel. Perfect for us in every way. Easy off and on interstate. Nearby Walmart and restaurants. Complimentary breakfast with those great cinnamon rolls!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sweetie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Sweetie51,

We are extremely happy to hear all of your positive comments about your stay with us! It sounds like you really got a chance to experience what we have to offer. We hope you chose to stay with us again whenever you are in the area, and we will make sure to have plenty of cinnamon rolls for you! :)

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
4.2 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
4.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#2 of 12 in Saint Joseph
357 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
#4 of 12 in Saint Joseph
363 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#6 of 12 in Saint Joseph
105 reviews
6.9 km away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#11 of 12 in Saint Joseph
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph

Address: 3600 Village Dr, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-4978
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range: $190 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing