We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$90
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph(Saint Joseph)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albee Farm(Saint Joseph)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
146
36
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
36
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon rollsnewer hotelgranite countertopstraveling cross countrywalk in showerroom was cleanthe sofa bedquiet locationhot and cold itemsbusiness tripasked hownice sizemovie theatergreat night's sleeptop floorking suite
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Very.nice and clean hotel, also quiet, especially the rooms to the back side of the hotel.
Easy access from the Interstate, right off exit 50
Great breakfast - hot waffles, eggs, sausages, cinnamon rolls, yogurts, something for everyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fibberdibber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Fibberdibber,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I will definitely pass along the compliments to the Breakfast staff! They will appreciate the praise. We hope you continue to stay with us anytime you are in the area! Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Room was booked for just two people, but ended up needed to bring two chldren. Even though the hotel doesn't provide roleaways, they had no problem with the additional two guests and offered additional blankets &/or quilts to make beds on the floor since there where no rooms available to accomadate four instead of two guests.

Room Tip: never take a room next to the elevator or ice manchine
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Debra K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am very happy to hear that the Front Desk was able to get you the items you needed to make your stay comfortable. We definitely hope you choose to stay with us again anytime you are in the area! Thanks again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for four weeks on business and they were very accommodating. Sarah and Marty were two of the most sincere and personable employees Ive had the pleasure of dealing with. The hotel was also very clean and a great value!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review for us! I am happy to hear everything went smoothly with your extended stay with us, and I will be sure to pass on your comments to both Marti and Sarah. We hope to have you in house again in the near future! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Great customer service. Very quiet, comfortable and clean hotel. Perfect for us in every way. Easy off and on interstate. Nearby Walmart and restaurants. Complimentary breakfast with those great cinnamon rolls!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sweetie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Sweetie51,

We are extremely happy to hear all of your positive comments about your stay with us! It sounds like you really got a chance to experience what we have to offer. We hope you chose to stay with us again whenever you are in the area, and we will make sure to have plenty of cinnamon rolls for you! :)

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Been a priority club member since its inception.
Only been disappointed a couple of times since then.
This was almost one of those times.
Have amassed enough points to spend a week free in New Orleans and 10 days free out west.
So as I said been a member a long time and have spent many nights at a Holiday Inn.
Checked in last night with plenty of time to get settled in and comfortable enough to watch N.C.I.S. Their guide said CBS was channel 2 or some other number. WRONGO BONGO.
Their guide was useless. Called the office and was told that the over the air channels were not available as “we now have directv and those channels are not available”.
After a short while found cbs on channel 30 and the other over air channels on different numbers.
Talked to desk clerk this morning and was told we have a problem and are working on rectifying the problem.
Otherwise it was typically a Holiday Inn, clean room, friendly people and good in a hurry food for travelers. No Cracker Barrel good but o k for you if you are in a hurry.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Ken W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize for the TV Guides being off, and I can assure you we are getting that fixed and new guides distributed to all guest rooms. We appreciate and value any and all feedback, and will have this oversight corrected! We hope you decide to stay with us again if you are ever in the area, and thanks again for taking the time to leave this review!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews