We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motel 6 St. Joseph(Saint Joseph)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph(Saint Joseph)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
189
109
51
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
109
51
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton honorsbusy intersectionroom was cleanfitness centerno exceptionconvenient locationroad noisevery nice hotelhome away from homepool and hot tuboatmealfront desk clerkparking lotstjosephinnsmo
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The customer service of the staff was amazing!! The customer service of the staff was amazing!! In the morning they had a wonderful lady behind the desk that was all cheerful and bubbly and definitely something that you want to start your morning out seeing to put you in a better mood!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lemon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This is the perfect spot to stay from Indianapolis to Denver. Very nice hotel with a great staff. Breakfast was great. Beds are also very comfortable. It's also a very convenient location near 36 and at an exit with plenty of gas stations.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bucks15571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Great service overall. Very helpful staff. Clean. Some age showing in the rooms. Front desk very helpful. The pool was ice cold though. The breakfast attendant didn't appear to like kids :) The internet required multiple log-ins and continued to kick me off. When connected, I was able to perform all of the tasks that I needed to and wanted to. I had a couple of requests while there - and the team was able to help me.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank josephpQ7624ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear JosephpQ7624ZX,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had great service during your stay here and that our staff was helpful. We do appreciate the feedback on the other aspects of your stay, such as our internet and pool temperature. Our staff will work to correct any found deficiencies. We do hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon!

Best wishes,
Debbie T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Should not be a Hilton property. Staff needs training and the hotel needs updating.several billing mistakes that took 3 people to correct and was lied to about it in the first place. Extremely dissatisfied and would not recommend this establishment

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank U2462YRwilliamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear U2462YRwilliamj,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. Please accept my apologies for the issue you had at check in with your bill. Your comments have been addressed with my staff to ensure other guests do not have the same experience. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to St. Joseph.

Sincerely,
Debbie T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We made a very last minute reservation here, and we really enjoyed it. The breakfast was fresh and delicious, the room was clean and spacious for our entire family. The pool was great, although the area around the pool was small, so barely room for chairs and such, but that's not really fixable. Overall, it was a great stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank savvytravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews