We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This always-reliable Hampton Inn is comfortable and priced right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My needs are pretty simple-- clean, quiet, a room away from the elevator and icemaker and a great bed. Ask for Dustin Matthews, the Assistant General Manager. He's very professional and knows the details that make a difference in room satisfaction.

Room Tip: The staff is very accommodating-- just ask for what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

The customer service of the staff was amazing!! The customer service of the staff was amazing!! In the morning they had a wonderful lady behind the desk that was all cheerful and bubbly and definitely something that you want to start your morning out seeing to put you in a better mood!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 626seanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This is the perfect spot to stay from Indianapolis to Denver. Very nice hotel with a great staff. Breakfast was great. Beds are also very comfortable. It's also a very convenient location near 36 and at an exit with plenty of gas stations.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bucks15571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Great service overall. Very helpful staff. Clean. Some age showing in the rooms. Front desk very helpful. The pool was ice cold though. The breakfast attendant didn't appear to like kids :) The internet required multiple log-ins and continued to kick me off. When connected, I was able to perform all of the tasks that I needed to and wanted to. I had a couple of requests while there - and the team was able to help me.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank josephpQ7624ZX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear JosephpQ7624ZX,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had great service during your stay here and that our staff was helpful. We do appreciate the feedback on the other aspects of your stay, such as our internet and pool temperature. Our staff will work to correct any found deficiencies. We do hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon!

Best wishes,
Debbie T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Should not be a Hilton property. Staff needs training and the hotel needs updating.several billing mistakes that took 3 people to correct and was lied to about it in the first place. Extremely dissatisfied and would not recommend this establishment

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank U2462YRwilliamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear U2462YRwilliamj,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. Please accept my apologies for the issue you had at check in with your bill. Your comments have been addressed with my staff to ensure other guests do not have the same experience. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to St. Joseph.

Sincerely,
Debbie T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
357 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Joseph
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#6 of 12 in Saint Joseph
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Address: 3928 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Joseph
Price Range: $157 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Joesph, MO: Famous news anchorman Walter Cronkite was born here, the famous outlaw Jesse James died here, Aunt Jemima was invented here. Their legacies are all here, near our Hampton Inn hotel in St. Joseph, MO, just waiting for you to discover. Unwind in one of our spacious St. Joseph, MO hotel rooms and relax with modern conveniences. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work in comfort with our handy lap desks. Our clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) is perfect for a restful night's sleep. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MO hotel, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool and beautiful outdoor patio area, ideal for dining. Catch up with work or print last minute boarding passes in the well-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing