We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph(Saint Joseph)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
189
109
52
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
109
52
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton honorsbusy intersectionroom was cleanfitness centerno exceptionconvenient locationroad noisevery nice hotelhome away from homepool and hot tuboatmealfront desk clerkparking lotstjosephinnsmo
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I love this hampton inn. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good with lots of stuff to pick from. I can't wait till I get to come back thru saint Joseph so I can stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 811sheldonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stoped here as we have heard it was a good place to stay, but found that it was a great place to stay. The Location was good, and the staff was great. Thanks so much we will stay again any time we are close to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 482clydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

As always when I visit my mother I stay at Hampton to get my Honors points. I usually stay at Hilton Garden Inn's but Hampton is all St. Joseph has. But wow they really impress here. If I didn't know better I would think I was at a much higher level Hilton. They treat me like family and the breakfast lady always asks home mom is. She remembers me every year. The lady's at the desk are sweet and I love chatting with them at night. I hear they will be up grading rooms soon and I can't wait to come back and see them. Hilton has a hidden gem with this hotel.

Room Tip: I like the 4th floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tyleross74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The hotel is nice and clean, the breakfast is good, typical of a Hampton Inn. Staff is very nice and accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean, the bathrooms are clean and nice, they are everything I expect from a Hilton Brand hotel. I'd recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jamesbG4730QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Last impression was awful. Great start, helpful staff. Checkout time came, no staff around. I had to leave a note to email me my receipt. Emailed the assistant general manager, have not heard from yet

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 121reannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear 121reannm,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. I'm pleased you enjoyed our helpful staff. However, I'm very sorry that no one was available when you were ready to check out. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope we will have another chance to host you in the future.

Sincerely,
Debbie T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews