We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Desk Personnel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Was surprised this Hampton did no measure up to all the other Hampton's we stay at. Need more space in lobby for treats, not in the front door. Desk personnel made up for small problems.Location is great and easy to find. Good facilities all around the Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank doyles370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Doyles370,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn St. Joseph. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and staff. However, I apologize that our lobby didn't meet your expectations. As we are an older Hampton we do have to work with the space that was originally built. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you.

Sincerely,
Debbie T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way out West. Our room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. I don't get the desk clerks names but both were pleasant and accommodating. Rick, who was in charge of the eating area and breakfast items was a plus. He was friendly but not overbearing and he had the eating area looking nice and neat. There was an assortment of food from cereal to pancakes and in between. Nice hotel. Nice staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Staff went over and beyond to provide a memorable experience for their guests. Even though the weather was cloudly and rainy, the Total Solar Eclipse Experience at the St. Joseph, MO Hampton was STELLAR!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 504cynthiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

I love this hampton inn. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good with lots of stuff to pick from. I can't wait till I get to come back thru saint Joseph so I can stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 811sheldonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stoped here as we have heard it was a good place to stay, but found that it was a great place to stay. The Location was good, and the staff was great. Thanks so much we will stay again any time we are close to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 482clydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.3 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#2 of 12 in Saint Joseph
359 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#10 of 12 in Saint Joseph
288 reviews
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#6 of 12 in Saint Joseph
105 reviews
3.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Address: 3928 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range: $164 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Joesph, MO: Famous news anchorman Walter Cronkite was born here, the famous outlaw Jesse James died here, Aunt Jemima was invented here. Their legacies are all here, near our Hampton Inn hotel in St. Joseph, MO, just waiting for you to discover. Unwind in one of our spacious St. Joseph, MO hotel rooms and relax with modern conveniences. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work in comfort with our handy lap desks. Our clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) is perfect for a restful night's sleep. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MO hotel, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool and beautiful outdoor patio area, ideal for dining. Catch up with work or print last minute boarding passes in the well-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing