We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in clerk rude, rooms clean, breakfast good. Breakfast staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a great location near interstate, mall, and several good food options that were within minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 568darrellw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

We have over 211,000 Hilton Honors points but were unable to use them for a stay. We even connected the desk clerk with the Hilton Honors customer service person. The desk clerk gave us an alternative solution and we had a nice time in the hotel, although we were unable to use our Hilton Honors points. The best thing was that they were out of regular rooms, so we had a handicap room where the toilets are actually the size for adults (unlike most other rooms in Hampton Inns). The staff in St. Joseph was very friendly and although we were frustrated with Hilton Honors, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank genefk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

I will always stay at a Hampton Inn where possible, they never let you down. This stay was no exception. The room was clean, and in good order. The highlight of my stay were the staff. They were all extremely friendly and attentive. Everyone I met on this trip were just so nice and professional. I was very impressed. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing staff this hotel has. I have been at this hotel two times and both times the staff where so accommodating. I was able to have a late check out which helped with my travel plans. They also gave me old rags to use for my make up and this is much appreciated as an entertainer. I’m a drag queen and never did anyone make me feel like I was odd or strange. In fact they seems genuinely interested in my profession. They helped me get a ride to the venue and I must say the breakfast was great. I will only stay at this hotel when in St. Joe.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank MGNMA2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Very friendly staff and easy to work with while visiting friends. Breakfast was okay, but the pool and fitness center were very nice to have. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in St. Joseph, MO.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lauracS1314BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#2 of 12 in Saint Joseph
357 reviews
0.3 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites St Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Joseph
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#6 of 12 in Saint Joseph
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph

Address: 3928 Frederick Ave, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range: $158 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Joesph, MO: Famous news anchorman Walter Cronkite was born here, the famous outlaw Jesse James died here, Aunt Jemima was invented here. Their legacies are all here, near our Hampton Inn hotel in St. Joseph, MO, just waiting for you to discover. Unwind in one of our spacious St. Joseph, MO hotel rooms and relax with modern conveniences. Check emails with free high-speed internet access and work in comfort with our handy lap desks. Our clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) is perfect for a restful night's sleep. Enjoy great value during your stay at Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MO hotel, with unexpected delights such as our indoor swimming pool and beautiful outdoor patio area, ideal for dining. Catch up with work or print last minute boarding passes in the well-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Hampton Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing