We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best choice for a couple of nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This property is not in good shape, inside or out. The seals on the room windows were shot so the windows were fogged. Carpet in our room was stained & looked poorly maintained. Guest laundry was a joke with nasty equipment.
Staff was not pleasant or welcoming.
Breakfast was nothing special. OK coffee, waffle machine, some fake eggs, 2 cold cereal options & some run of the mill pastry. And the added bonus of eating all this in a cramped room with 6 tables mashed into it.
Quality Inn....... Never again!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here to attend the Chief's training camp so we could go early in the morning. We spent 2 hours on the road to get to the hotel and be checked into a room that had not been cleaned. The room smelled and when requesting a new room the front desk agent assisted everyone in line as we (me, husband, and 5 children waited in the lobby. They told us they would put us in a Suite as a compensation for the wait and they did not do so. The only thing that was a plus was the breakfast in the morning but the service is horrible. I would of expected more seeing they know most of the people there were for the training camp and drove from out of town. I will find another place to stay and you should too!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel/motel for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This hotel is drab in every sense from the facility, dated and dusty, to the poor staff, who seem to be unable to assist their guests. It seems there is some owner that restricts their ability to help in anyway. We were price gouged in a most blatant way, a snail mail letter stating that the reservation had been cancelled. After a call to the hotel, there was a room available but for significantly more money! Then there was a dirty sheet and an early morning fire alarm! I could go on but that should be enough!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jentaylor39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

First impressions was 'they really need to get new luggage carts'! Duck tape holding it together and pushing/pulling almost took of the metal bars!!! The carpet is all stained in the room but other than that it seems clean. The beds are ok, nothing more then one night though. Next door to Cracker Barrell, which is always good food!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andithenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Upon arrival, check in was easy and quick. Front desk was very helpful. We headed for our room and changed to take a dip in the hot tub. No hot tub. Alright we'll take dip in the pool. No dip in the pool as it was chili. Back to the room. Room was really pretty good. We decided to walk to a local steakhouse/BBQ joint for dinner. As you walk around the property you can see it has been neglected. Fence down, landscape brick broke,...
After dinner we thought we would sit outside to enjoy an adult beverage in the nice evening. No place to sit outside. Went back to our room.
Shortly after 10:00 pm, the fire alarm went off. Everybody outside. Thankfully it was a nice night. Some kids near us were joking about one of them pulling the alarm. Approximately15 minutes later the alarm quit and everyone walked back in.
Hotel is along the interstate so there was some road noise but not bad. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. I did appreciate that the eggs and sausage were warm.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is on the west side of the hotel away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiveEachDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Joseph hotels
5.4 km away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#10 of 12 in Saint Joseph
290 reviews
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#2 of 12 in Saint Joseph
361 reviews
0.6 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Joseph
0.3 km away
Days Inn St Joseph
Days Inn St Joseph
#7 of 12 in Saint Joseph
409 reviews
4.9 km away
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
Candlewood Suites St Joseph
#6 of 12 in Saint Joseph
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites St. Joseph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites St. Joseph

Address: 917 N Woodbine Rd, Saint Joseph, MO 64506-3003
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Joseph
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Saint Joseph
Price Range: S$111 - S$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Joseph
Comfort Suites Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing