We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was top notch, service was not up to par.”

Kemoll's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #153 of 3,260 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Corner of Broadway and Pine
Transit: Metro link stop 4 blocks from restaurant. Bus stops outside of building.
Description: ** HOLIDAY HOURS ** Christmas Eve 5-7:30pm (reservations only) Christmas Day CLOSED New Year's Eve 5-9pm (reservations only) New Year's Day CLOSED Kemoll's offers gorgeous banquet halls, wedding reception venues, and fine dining, with a stunning spectacular 360 degree views of downtown STL! If you are looking for St Louis Banquet Venues, St. Louis Wedding Reception Sites, or Private Party Facilities that offers friendly, gracious service and excellent food, combined with the dazzling views of the Arch and city from the 40th & 42nd Floor, your search has ended here. Kemolls & Top of the Met are the places to be! We also offer a First-Rate St Louis Catering Service!
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We ate as a large group, which may have thrown the service off a bit. But, the servers seemed to be a bit put out rather than pleased with the opportunity. A simple pleasant word or even a smile would have gone a long way. There were a few who were excellent, but overall the service was inconsistent. The food was terrific. Salmon, pasta and dessert were great. Salad was simple and did not stand out, but who goes for the salad?

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hubbynfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Located on the 40th floor of a downtown St. Louis office building with sweeping views of the Mississippi River, the gateway arch, and the city. The food, service, and ambience were all outstanding.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sjalfred4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Made reservations two weeks in advance and asked to have a view overlooking the Arch since it was for a once-in-a-lifetime occasion, only to be seated in a side room overlooking downtown buildings. We were told there were no "better view" tables available, yet there were unoccupied tables with the view we had hoped for open during the entire time we were there. The food was very good as it has been consistently in the past. Our server was subpar. She forgot to bring sweetener and, after offering asparagus as a side dish, came back to tell us that broccoli was the vegetable for the evening, When we expressed disappointment at that, she said they could get asparagus for us after all. She did not offer a dessert menu, suggested one or two desserts when we asked and finally brought us the dessert menu when we asked about it. All in all it was a very disappointing dining experience. So much so that we would be hesitant to go back or to recommend it to friends or business associates.
I should mention there was a bright spot to the evening, and that was the assistant server, Tamera, who was charming and made up for the poor service from the main server.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Odyssey177213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The salad and chicken breast that I had was very good. . Idid not see the menu as this was part of a bus tour of St.Louis.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonT-CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Another fine meal there to celebrate my wife’s birthday.
We made reservations there last night and as usual everything was wonderful. We all tried different pasta dishes with salads, and the food was fresh and delicious.
The views are spectacular and service was great.
The only downside is that you pay a premium for the great views and service. For the three of us we spent $165 plus tip. As much as I love the place, the price has struck my pain threshold.
It’s definetly a special occasion destination for us.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank P5511RPtomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kemoll's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kemoll's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing