We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
326
184
104
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
184
104
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barnes jewish hospital central west end forest park applebee's restaurant medical center hospital stay patient rate medical facilities parking garage medical reasons children's hospital free popcorn fresh baked cookies front desk manager the hotel staff wedding weekend shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Perfect for overnights or long weekend stays. They serve free breakfast in the lobby but really nothing is worth eating but the muffins that are packaged in plastic. Everything on the hot buffet has been sitting there far too long...eggs rubbery , biscuits hard as rocks, but it is a free buffet and there are other places , Panera right across the street and others just a couple blocks walk away. It does has a decent gym and the wifi works well and to park in the garage is 7$ a day. Just be leery of the people hanging around outside the area..lots of homeless and beggars and since the garage is literally open to the outside i wouldn't leave anything within view in my car in the lot. But the staff is friendly and make checking in and out very easy

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mooresy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkway2, Manager at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your review. The newly renovated Parkway Hotel is in a great location for any travelers. We are located two blocks from Forest Park and have dozens of restaurants with in walking distance. Only a short distance from the college campuses and near the major highways. Our complimentary breakfast is served from 6:30 am-9:30 am as well as coffee, cookies and popcorn through the evening. Our parking garage is connected to the hotel with a front and side entrance to the hotel. Thank you and have a wonderful week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Everything is clean, and the employees are very welcoming and helpful. The room is well laid out, and we were lucky enough to get a corner room with great lighting and a nice view of the area. The walkway to the hospital is handy, but I prefer the walk outside. I'd have to say my one "complaint", which it isn't, but the water shower pressure is REALLY high. It feels great, but my wife just had surgery and we had to do some improvising so she could take a shower with lower pressure. Breakfast ranks up there with Drury Inn. Biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, juices, milks, cereal, eggs, etc. They have popcorn throughout the day and have chocolate chip cookies in the evening.

Room Tip: Get a corner room. Some rooms face the parking deck.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spampeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to review the Parkway Hotel. I understand what you are saying about the water pressure. Our high water pressure is what travelers always look for, however, I do understand that for your particular situation it was not needed..
We do have a wonderful complimentary breakfast and many other free amenities for our guests. our fresh baked chocolate cookies are a guests favorite. We hope that you will select the Parkway Hotel on your next trip to STL and will be able to skip the hospital stay and get to enjoy all of the fun things there are to do and see within 3 miles or less of the Parkway Hotel. We hope your wife is recovering nicely and that all is well. Thank you again and have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel rooms were clean and spacious and bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was also really great with lots of options. Location was great with good food options even walking distance from hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank nyt_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hello and thank you for the positive comments, we do appreciate it. Have a Happy New Year and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Enjoy the weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for this first time and were well-pleased with our choice. The hotel is clean and updated, the beds comfortable, and it's close to the hospital and the Center for Advanced Medicine. As we live 3 hours from this hospital, we were thrilled by not having to be on the road at the wee hours of the morning. Instead, we were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, which had plenty of hot and cold choices, and walk across the street for our appointment.

We will stay here when he has surgery. The walk-way to the Center for Advanced Medicine will be so much easier than the last time he had surgery and we had to drive back to the hotel we stayed at.

I would suggest that you call the hotel direct and ask for the patient rates if you are having surgery. I believe that they are cheaper than any of the other rates out there. I did not know about this until I had already booked the hotel through another website.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello and thank you for your comments, glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be convenient. The Parkway Hotel has a limited number of guestrooms reserved for travelers going to the hospital. they are available on a first come first serve basis. A patient rate is based upon our availability. Hope your husband is feeling wonderful and is enjoying the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The hotel is connected to Barnes-Jewish hospital by an aerial walkway, which is extremely convenient. Walking distance from the commuter train station at Central West End which connects to the airport. Rooms featured a microwave a refrigerator which were bonuses. I would not be surprised if most of their business is hospital-related. The rooms are clean and the staff is quite helpful. I also appreciated the complementary hot breakfast. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkway2, Director of Sales at The Parkway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello and thank you for the comments. We are very convenient to the various hospitals and Universities in the area. We use only floors 2 and 3 for guests that have hospital related business. Our remaining 5 floors are for our corporate, association, government, weddings, family reunions and various other travelers that select the Parkway Hotel.
We hope all is well, great to know you had a good experience and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews