We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food”
Review of Best Steak House

Best Steak House
Ranked #532 of 2,946 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: American, Greek, Steakhouse
Neighbourhood: Grand Center / Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Grand Center / Midtown
Reviewed 10 April 2017

First time eating here and it was wonderful. Excellent service and food. Will certainly be back! We had the scallops and lamb chops. Wine selection is very good as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Treff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017

This is one of the best steak, hamburger, fish ever! Across from the Fox theater, it has the best prices for the best food around. It is fun, it is cafeteria style, walk in and there may be 6 people a head of you and you hear NEXT, yell out your order, (how they remember and keep up is amazing) your order is perfect, price is unbelievable, a perfect experience! Love this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank queenie123479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Best Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your continued patronage of our establishment. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass them on to the staff. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,
The Best Steakhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

This is a good stop for a good quick meal. The staff is great! May want to study the menu before arriving because the will be ready for your order when you walk in! Next!

Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Best Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your continued patronage of The Best Steakhouse. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
The Best Steakhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I always have a fantastic dining experience when I visit the Best Steakhouse. Been going there since I was a teenager and the food is still great.

Thank Buttafli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Best Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for continuing to choose us when dining downtown. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again on a future visit. NEXT!!!

Sincerely,
The Best Steakhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

BEST STEAK HOUSE Is always a great place to go. The food
is good, the service is good and the PRICE is RIGHT.

Thank gwendolyncm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Best Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for your continued patronage of The Best Steakhouse. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you again on a future visit.

Best regards,
The Best Steakhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Steak House also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Best Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing