We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A splurge that was DEFINITELY worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #23 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My daughter and I planned a long weekend get away. After seeing other travelers' photos of Union Station, II had to try it. I joined the Hilton Honors Program and then used my AARP membership to get a discount. I reserved a 2 queen room but accepted upgrade options through Hilton for a 2 queen with a view or a King room with Executive Lounge assess. At check-in I was able to get the upgrade to the King room for an additional $34/night. That was soooo worth the cost. We could watch the fantastic light show in the Grand Hall from a wonder viewing place in the evenings. The Executive Lounge provided an excellent breakfast every morning, appetizers in the evening and then desserts as well as free soft drinks, juices and water in bottles to take for later. The fire show was interesting in the evening and the pool area was relaxing.

Room Tip: Join Hilton Honors for free and then opt in for the upgrades. The Executive Lounge was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawilliams2017, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 3,205 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Hotel is interesting & rooms are well appointed. We had four rooms, were traveling with children and were not provided the last three of the four rooms until after 5:00 p.m. When check in time is 4:00. Our requests for adjoining rooms were ignored. The front desk was unable or unwilling to provide any information about the rooms we were being assigned. Our room safe was still locked from previous occupant. Lots of excuses without reasons..lack of quality control. And parking is very expensive!! We will not stay there again.

The light and fire show is short duration & not worth much effort to see.

Room Tip: 1st floor preferred if you have a stroller, but you may want to avoid the side next to the pool if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawilliams2017, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

We appreciate your review and I am very sorry to see the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Please know that what you experienced is not typical of our hotel and the services we provide. I have shared your comments with our leadership team to address these concerns. Once again, I am truly sorry for your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing a far superior guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This property is truly a unique venue and a destination location. The staff service and quality of this location is second to none. I've had the pleasure of visiting for both business and pleasure and this venue is great for both.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank 745vincea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrell S, Front Office Supervisor at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear 745vincea, Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our property! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel is located in the old train station and is absolutely gorgeous with regard to architecture and historical value. Our first night, we did have an issue with the a/c, but it was promptly fixed upon request, and four of us received a free breakfast to make up for the problem. It does require a lot of walking to get to the rooms so be mindful of that if you have any physical limitations. There is a nightly light show that is very short in duration but repeated at the top of each hour in the evening. Although it is close to the Arch and Busch Stadium, it is too far to comfortably walk, especially in the summer heat.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a view of the light show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzieraesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawilliams2017, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I stayed here recently for a work conference. The Grand Hall in the entrance is simply stunning. I spent my evenings here, in the very comfortable bar/lounge and ordered meals from the restaurant. The food was superb. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable and I found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will make this my future headquarters for any travel to St. Louis.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThosHobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#10 of 121 in Saint Louis
820 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,412 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn St. Louis at Union Station
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#19 of 121 in Saint Louis
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $179 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing