We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,559)
Filter reviews
3,559 results
Traveller rating
1,844
936
432
221
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,844
936
432
221
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight showgrand hallmain hallbeautiful hotelhard rocklandry's seafoodthe executive loungevalet parkingbeautiful lobbyself parkscottrade centerlobby areavalet servicecity museumfitness centercardinals gamest
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 3,559 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Hotel is interesting & rooms are well appointed. We had four rooms, were traveling with children and were not provided the last three of the four rooms until after 5:00 p.m. When check in time is 4:00. Our requests for adjoining rooms were ignored. The front desk was unable or unwilling to provide any information about the rooms we were being assigned. Our room safe was still locked from previous occupant. Lots of excuses without reasons..lack of quality control. And parking is very expensive!! We will not stay there again.

The light and fire show is short duration & not worth much effort to see.

Room Tip: 1st floor preferred if you have a stroller, but you may want to avoid the side next to the pool if you try to go to sleep before 11:00 p.m.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawilliams2017, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

We appreciate your review and I am very sorry to see the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Please know that what you experienced is not typical of our hotel and the services we provide. I have shared your comments with our leadership team to address these concerns. Once again, I am truly sorry for your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing a far superior guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This property is truly a unique venue and a destination location. The staff service and quality of this location is second to none. I've had the pleasure of visiting for both business and pleasure and this venue is great for both.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank 745vincea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrell S, Front Office Supervisor at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear 745vincea, Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our property! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel is located in the old train station and is absolutely gorgeous with regard to architecture and historical value. Our first night, we did have an issue with the a/c, but it was promptly fixed upon request, and four of us received a free breakfast to make up for the problem. It does require a lot of walking to get to the rooms so be mindful of that if you have any physical limitations. There is a nightly light show that is very short in duration but repeated at the top of each hour in the evening. Although it is close to the Arch and Busch Stadium, it is too far to comfortably walk, especially in the summer heat.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a view of the light show.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzieraesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawilliams2017, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I stayed here recently for a work conference. The Grand Hall in the entrance is simply stunning. I spent my evenings here, in the very comfortable bar/lounge and ordered meals from the restaurant. The food was superb. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable and I found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will make this my future headquarters for any travel to St. Louis.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThosHobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Our stay @ this historic hotel was wonderful. Highly recommend. Location, atmosphere, staff, accommodations were excellent. Close to the arch, ballpark & very good restaurants. Best stay I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawilliams2017, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews