We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,559)
Filter reviews
3,559 results
Traveller rating
1,844
936
432
221
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,844
936
432
221
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight showgrand hallmain hallbeautiful hotelhard rocklandry's seafoodthe executive loungevalet parkingbeautiful lobbyself parkscottrade centerlobby areavalet servicecity museumfitness centercardinals gamest
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 3,559 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Beautifully restored hotel with excellent staff and great overall value. Main hall was a wonderful place to relax with a beverage after a busy day of sightseeing. Will certainly return the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank christophergV6386KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrell S, Front Office Supervisor at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We appreciate you taking some time to leave us a wonderful review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the time you spent in our wonderful Grand Hall. Thank you visiting us and we look forward to the next opportunity to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We went for a business conference that was right in the hotel. The venue was great for the conference and the hotel room was nice. I will stay there again.

We had great customer service from the front desk with making sure we understood the parking and how much it was and where to park. They were very friendly and helpful.

I liked the light shows in the main room and the fact that it wasn't the exact same show over and over.

The light and water show out on the pond was awesome!!! The music and the audio of the train coming in went great with it.

I enjoyed eating at both the restaurants by the pond. Great selection!!

We loved the breakfast buffet, most excellent selection of fruit too. Well worth the money.

We will be back to see what the hotel looks like after construction.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrell S, Front Office Supervisor at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This was an unexpected treat-an cavernous old railroad station redone as a fine hotel. Large lobby with a light show in the evening was an extra surprise. The spaciousness of the hotel and conference center add to the experience. Rooms were well appointed. The fitness room was adequate and open 24/7.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrell S, Front Office Supervisor at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you very much for leaving some great feedback and for recognizing the details of our historical property. We all thank you for letting us accommodate you and would love to welcome you back again in the near future! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped for a drink and the light show in the lobby. The place was busy, but not packed. We were able to get seats at the bar by the waitress stand. Overall- this was the worst stop in St. Louis.

The bartenders were constantly complaining about patrons, right in front of us. We asked if they have craft cocktails and the bartender just pointed at a book in front of him. No answer, just pointed. Then we ordered and it was an ok drink, very complicated to make. The bartender looked at us and said, "they put these on the menu to make our lives harder. They love us here." In a very sarcastic tone. That made me feel crappy for ordering one so that ruined it right away for us.

We wanted pizza for dinner and asked another server and she rolled her eyes and said the name of the place and then said the front desk has takeout menus. Not helpful to someone out of town not staying at this hotel.

The light show was ok, nothing spectacular. It goes every hour on the hour from 5pm -11pm

When we were ready to go, my husband gave the bartender the card and he said he would be right back. He then went to make more drinks on the other side of the bar. 18 minutes later we had to ask for our card and bill, in which again we got a sigh, and finally he came back. Terrible service. Slow. We won't be back.

The hotel part is weird as well. The building does not know what it wants to be. Strange place with terrible negative staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 0123Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawilliams2017, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We appreciate your review and I am very sorry to see the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Please know that what you experienced is not typical of our hotel and the services we provide. I have shared your comments with our leadership team to address these concerns. Once again, I am truly sorry for your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing a far superior guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We had a great event at this location. The staff was great and the food was excellent. Finding your way around the hotel can be a little disorienting, but if you stay there long enough you can learn to find your way. The rooms are nice and some have odd shapes because they are retrofitting a hotel into an existing space.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank L4221EGchrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawilliams2017, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews