We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your money on a upgraded room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I'm a Hilton Honners member and have been for years. I normally spend the money for an upgraded room and lounge access but I must say, dont waste your money on an upgraded room because for the rooms in the old section you only get a view facing the inside of construction and a wall.

I spoke to the front desk Hilton Honnors Receptionist and she simply said sorry, there was nothing she could do. WhenI said maybe I should look at moving to another hotel she did not bat an eye and acted as if go ahead, see if I care.

This showed me once again how fast Hilton hotels are going down hill simply because Hilton management refuses to invest in their staff and their staff training. Time for me to move back to Hyatt as it appears Hilton no longer need loyal customers.

Room Tip: If you feel the need to stay here dont waste the money on an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljjljj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrell S, Front Office Supervisor at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Please know that what you describe here is not the level of service expected of our employees and our product. Your comments will be shared with our leadership team so that we may effectively address your concerns. Our goal is to always provide exceptional service that will make you want to return again and again. We hope that you will give us another try and let us prove this to you during your next visit the St. Louis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 3,272 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Beautifully restored hotel with excellent staff and great overall value. Main hall was a wonderful place to relax with a beverage after a busy day of sightseeing. Will certainly return the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank christophergV6386KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrell S, Front Office Supervisor at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We appreciate you taking some time to leave us a wonderful review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the time you spent in our wonderful Grand Hall. Thank you visiting us and we look forward to the next opportunity to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We went for a business conference that was right in the hotel. The venue was great for the conference and the hotel room was nice. I will stay there again.

We had great customer service from the front desk with making sure we understood the parking and how much it was and where to park. They were very friendly and helpful.

I liked the light shows in the main room and the fact that it wasn't the exact same show over and over.

The light and water show out on the pond was awesome!!! The music and the audio of the train coming in went great with it.

I enjoyed eating at both the restaurants by the pond. Great selection!!

We loved the breakfast buffet, most excellent selection of fruit too. Well worth the money.

We will be back to see what the hotel looks like after construction.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrell S, Front Office Supervisor at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This was an unexpected treat-an cavernous old railroad station redone as a fine hotel. Large lobby with a light show in the evening was an extra surprise. The spaciousness of the hotel and conference center add to the experience. Rooms were well appointed. The fitness room was adequate and open 24/7.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrell S, Front Office Supervisor at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you very much for leaving some great feedback and for recognizing the details of our historical property. We all thank you for letting us accommodate you and would love to welcome you back again in the near future! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped for a drink and the light show in the lobby. The place was busy, but not packed. We were able to get seats at the bar by the waitress stand. Overall- this was the worst stop in St. Louis.

The bartenders were constantly complaining about patrons, right in front of us. We asked if they have craft cocktails and the bartender just pointed at a book in front of him. No answer, just pointed. Then we ordered and it was an ok drink, very complicated to make. The bartender looked at us and said, "they put these on the menu to make our lives harder. They love us here." In a very sarcastic tone. That made me feel crappy for ordering one so that ruined it right away for us.

We wanted pizza for dinner and asked another server and she rolled her eyes and said the name of the place and then said the front desk has takeout menus. Not helpful to someone out of town not staying at this hotel.

The light show was ok, nothing spectacular. It goes every hour on the hour from 5pm -11pm

When we were ready to go, my husband gave the bartender the card and he said he would be right back. He then went to make more drinks on the other side of the bar. 18 minutes later we had to ask for our card and bill, in which again we got a sigh, and finally he came back. Terrible service. Slow. We won't be back.

The hotel part is weird as well. The building does not know what it wants to be. Strange place with terrible negative staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 0123Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawilliams2017, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We appreciate your review and I am very sorry to see the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. Please know that what you experienced is not typical of our hotel and the services we provide. I have shared your comments with our leadership team to address these concerns. Once again, I am truly sorry for your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing a far superior guest experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 123 in Saint Louis
835 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
#5 of 123 in Saint Louis
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1820 Market Street, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103-2274 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#47 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range: $166 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your St. Louis Union Station Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing