We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Hotels.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Trip.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
TravelocityUS$119
Vio.comUS$117
Orbitz.comUS$119
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
152
48
48
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
152
48
48
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass gummy worms wildlife museum big cedar johnny morris room was clean decorated nicely breakfast was amazing stay there again pool and hot tub rooms are small adjoining rooms enjoyed our stay a nice place to stay king room pool area great stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2022 via mobile

Bass pro style decor. Conveniently located right across from bass pro shop in the heart of Springfield. I'd highly recommend this hotel to stay whenever visiting Springfield. Clean, comfortable beds, other little extras. Indoor pool hot tub are nice. Workout room has good equipment. But best of all is there free breakfasts. Eggs, bacon sausage pancakes bagels...best of all biscuits and sausage gravy. And it's the real deal. Delicious!! Friendly staff. Reasonably priced. Nothing bad to say about the place.

Room tip: Small hotel. Reserve ahead.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank outdoortravelfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BC Lodge, Other at Bass Pro Shops Angler's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2022

Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2022

We came to Springfield for my 67 B-Day. We stayed at Anglers Lodge. The Lodge was fantastic, staff was friendly and the breakfast was good every day. We visited the Bass Pro and really enjoyed the Museum’s. Well worth the money.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Uffda55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BC Lodge, Other at Bass Pro Shops Angler's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2022

Thank you for celebrating a special milestone! We are so glad to hear about your stay and hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2022

perfect room and location. near Missouri state campus. nice area across from bass pro shops. super clean and perfect environment. second stay here and we will return. the perfect lodge feel. Springfield has much to do and places to visit and dine.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper43456570107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BC Lodge, Other at Bass Pro Shops Angler's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2022

We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2022

Bass Pro Shops Angler's Lodge is a wonderful place to stay at! We really loved staying at this hotel! Everything was excellent from the room, pool, and even the food! We definitely recommend to stay here!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 441rachells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BC Lodge, Other at Bass Pro Shops Angler's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

We are so glad to hear about your experience, thank you for the recommendation and for visiting Angler's Lodge in Springfield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2022

Check in was slow and the girl behind the counter acted as if we were a bother to her. The room made me think of the days when we couldn't only afford a motel 6 and that motel 6 room had updates to the decor. Cracked drywall joints, badly done patches and paint, part of the shower head was sitting on the side of the tub, ragged carpet edges, electric outlets loose, etc....

Pool area was just as bad if not worse as far as upkeep, 2 tables, 6 chairs so good luck finding a place to put your belongings while you're in the pool. The hot tub had a scum floating on top so that was nasty looking. Very small pool area.

Sheets are soft and the beds are comfortable but rather small.

Very disappointed to say the least!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BC Lodge, Other at Bass Pro Shops Angler's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

We are disappointed to hear about your experience, John. Please know we are sharing this information with our Operations Team for review and further improvement of our guest's experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews