We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$76
BestWestern.comUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
Lol.travelUS$90
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
994
494
113
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
994
494
113
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas pumps old cars classic cars historic motel elvis room step back in time family suite rooms are small motor court room was clean yogurt outdoor pool great place to stay the breakfast area up to date great price biscuits and gravy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

This is an older hotel but a great place to stay. The staff is always great and willing to go above and beyond. We found this place last summer when here for a sorority event with my daughter. We wanted a pool and somewhere close to campus. Now it is our goto hotel. Love all the outdoor seating!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank atgraning
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2022

took a chance on this one, but Best Western has upped its game. An old motel where you can park at your door! Super nice, clean and a great price. Pet friendly! Its not on a major hiway, but only took a few minutes to locate. Staff was awesome. It has great Route 66 history.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank borader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 September 2022

This stay was part of our Route 66 excursion and we loved it! The retro feel and the new amenities made this probably our best stay of the trip. I would gladly, without hesitation, stay here again. Loved it!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bbarragree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2022

Booked over the phone as we were there for our 33rd anniversary. Manager said she would decorate the room when we left to go shopping. Wife loved what the manager didn’t even have to do. Stayed in the “Wild Bill” room and it was on-point. Definitely recommend this motel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank oklahomatidbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2022 via mobile

I cannot believe this is Best Western! The only reason I gave it two stars instead of one, is because I felt the bathroom was clean (even though it’s a 4 by 4 cracker box.) We have traveled 15 days on Route 66 from California to here. We’ve stayed in some iconic Route 66 dumpy motels, but I expected that. I did not expect this from a Best Western. Tonight was the finals for ‘America’s got talent’ and we were excited about watching it. Turns out, their dish doesn’t get any major stations. When I called the office, they said to try the stations higher then 20. I did, and found about six stations with nothing worth watching. I guess they serve breakfast, but we’re getting up early, showering and getting out of here. We’ll buy breakfast on the road. At least we will know it’s good. Lastly, the air conditioner fan is extremely noisy, and the type of clientele that stay here, kind of scares us. I’m a premier Best Western member and are close to becoming a diamond member,
and I would never believe that this was a Best Western.

Room tip: Stay up the road at the Best Western Plus
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 766donalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rail Haven Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a unpleasant stay. We are glad your room was clean, but apologize the tv did not work. We are working on this issue at this moment. Our Tv's do have channels, unfortunately while you were staying we were experiencing problems. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. We hope you have safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews