We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.comUS$72
Expedia.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
PricelineUS$72
TravelocityUS$72
Destinia.comUS$92
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
994
494
116
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
994
494
116
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas pumps old cars classic cars historic motel elvis room step back in time family suite rooms are small motor court room was clean yogurt outdoor pool great place to stay the breakfast area great price biscuits and gravy in town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2022

Our stay was perfect! The decor was on point. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. Breakfast was great. We want to come back and do a photo shoot here. The classic cars were a great touch on route 66.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bethanycoppedge83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2022

This place is a hidden gem! Love its Route 66 history, super clean, great value, well lit, and updated pet friendly rooms. This will be our “go to” place anytime we are traveling through the area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great overall experience!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pjnrufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2022

I always stay at this hotel when visiting my daughter at Evangel University. It's clean, updated, and the proximity to Evangel is great! Staff are always friendly and helpful! It's not a luxury hotel - but I always have good stays and sleep great!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 November 2022

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very kind and attentive. The rooms were clean and we had enough towels for everyone. Everything in both rooms worked and the Television was easy to use and even had a guide to follow. We will stay here again. The beds were comfortable. We were surprised at the 1.7 rating. This is an old school Best Western but had all we needed.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wireman2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

A motel for the ROUTE 66 aficionado but NOT for a light sleeper.
Had wanted to check this off on my "ROUTE 66 TO DO LIST" and glad I did, Front desk an easy check-in and the room, to start, was comfortable and clean and WOULD HAVE BEEN a nice evening stay until the TV (remote) did not work. Front desk person tried their best to remedy this minor problem (apparently the TV service people had jsut been in the last few days.....really???)
After a long while I was moved to another room which was nice but a bit of a bother.
Bed was comfortable and all the amenities were quite pleasant. Until the middle of the night.
On this particular Thursday night (actually around 2 to 3 a.m. Friday morning) Glenstone Avenue became a racecourse for ignorant and disrespectful drivers with load motorcycles and junky cars using tomato cans for their mufflers.
I did not stay for their breakfast which looked like it would be served in a Route 66-themed cafe setting.
This stop has been checked off my list and I will certainly NOT be returning.

Room tip: VISIT if you are a ROUTE 66 aficionado but bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper!!!
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rail Haven Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Thank you for your review. We are checking in to the tv issues and are very sorry you had to encounter these issues. We are on a main street in Springfield, which does bring traffic noise unfortunately. We definitely wish this was a bit more under our control. We understand how frustrating this is. Please accept our sincere apologies, and we hope you will reconsider, and give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews