We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations and breakfast! (Gardenview Room)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Benner House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Weston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here this past weekend. One of the better B&B's in Weston and we highly recommend. The hostess was very nice and greeted us almost every time we came and went. Felt very safe there, as they always kept the front door locked.

Pro's: Spacious room, big closet, great views in every direction. Bathroom was also spacious. Close walking distance to nearly all of the attractions Weston has to offer. It is at the top of a hill, though, with some brick-lined sidewalks that make walking a little more challenging, especially in heels after some beer/wine! Loved the breakfast both mornings. The blueberry scone was the best I've ever had!

Con's: Was a little chilly in the house. Would have been nice to be able to adjust temperature in each room (maybe space heaters or something)? Also, we didn't realize the Gardenview room didn't have a shower (only a tub). Was find for me, but my husband prefers a shower. None of the con's would prevent us from staying here again.

Room Tip: Gardenview Room only has a bathtub (no shower). Not sure about other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2016

Pleasantly surprised, no problems at all. Sherri, the owner provided excellent customer service in answering questions (unlike another place in town). They may be the most reasonably priced place in town and their online reservation system worked great.
They have a pool (summers only) and hot tub (year round) There is a restroom on the ground floor if you both need a bathroom. There was an array of snacks and sodas in the Fridge and coffee/tea/hot chocolate left out 24/7 for guests. It is on Main Street just outside the commercial part of the town so an easy walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have bathroom doors which may be a problem for some
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is by far the best B&B I've stayed at! My husband and I prefer B&B's and this one is very comfortable.

Pros:
* the house is right on main street. We stayed on New Year's Eve and it was very possible to walk downtown to go to the bars and to go shopping the next day.
* The owners are very friendly and helpful. We actually decided to go with this B&B over others in town due to how helpful she was with our questions before we arrived.
* The breakfast is fantastic! My husband actually got up and ate it both days (which has never happened at a B&B before!)
*They have both a pool and hot tub. The hot tub was quite nice for New Year's Eve!
* The rooms are far larger than those I've stayed in in the past.
*there is a public restroom on the ground floor..so no more arguing over who gets the bathroom if you both need it.
*She does murder mystery nights!
*there are an array of snacks left out 24/7 for guests who get hungry.
*tea and coffee are always available.

Cons:
*I will say the chairs to sit in in the rooms are not comfy. The springs in mine were funky and the chair was short and uncomfortable. They are clearly old antique finds, but not comfy ones.
*Some of the rooms don't have bathroom doors. I happen to be a strong believer in bathroom privacy. We stayed with another couple who ended up with a doorless bathroom (thankfully). If I had been booked in a room like that, I would literally have not been able to stay.
*to get to the hot tub.pool area, you have to go through the private kitchen, which is a bit awkward.
*Also depending on the room, the neighbor's transom for their bathrooms shines into your room. Unfortunately, the people next to us left and left the bathroom light on all night, so we had a hard time sleeping.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AReadingWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We very much enjoyed the Benner House! The location to downtown was excellent! We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. The hostess was very accommodating. She had many snacks, wine and coffee, tea, etc for us in the evening. The breakfast was delicious! Our room was very comfortable and beautiful! We would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

So sweet! Loved this house and the accommodations. They were incredibly accommodating and kind to us. The room has a fireplace and the bed was so comfy. I loved the Solarium with the piano as well. The Pirtle Winery and Weston Brewery was awesome as well.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Benner House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benner House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 645 Main St, Weston, MO 64098-1207
Region: United States > Missouri > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range: $119 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just minutes from Kansas City in Historic Weston, Missouri. The lovely two story house stands proudly at the top of the hill on Main street. The house is graced with open, wrap-around porches on both stories, Inside the house on the main level is the reception parlor, a solarium with floor to ceiling length windows, with a peaceful fireplace, a library complete with a large selection of paperbacks, magazines, board games and cards, and a large color television available for your use. Our guests will also delight in the hospitality bistro, featuring a tin ceiling and all that's European. This room is stocked with refreshments such as fresh baked goods, snack chips and popcorn, fresh fruit, with a full size refrigerator containing wine, iced tea, lemonade, fresh hot coffee, and other beverages. Come join us at the Benner House, where a warm feeling of a gentle home atmosphere surrounds you as we strive to provide you with the finest bed and breakfast experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing