We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$122
HIExpress.comUS$122
Hotels.comUS$122
PricelineUS$122
TraveluroUS$123
ZenHotels.comUS$139
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
80
60
14
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
60
14
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean louis airport rental car locations walk in shower up to date st louis indoor pool desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

The staff is super friendly and helpful. However the rooms while modernized to the semi latest holiday inn standard, they are a bit run down already. Carpets are fraying the furniture in the rooms is work out already. The windows they have up on the highway side don’t do squat and it is very very loud

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank E4265EXadamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Louis Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Hi E4265EXadamk,

Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay. I am happy you mentioned the warm hospitality of our hotel team.

Providing the best accommodation in the hotel industry is our goal. I am sorry for any uneasiness brought about by the general upkeep of the room, particularly its amenities. I appreciate your feedback as it allows us to identify areas that may need additional attention. I will pass on your remarks to the managerial team as a resource for review and consideration for future upgrades on the modernization of our room features.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you and show you our commitment to guest satisfaction.

Warmest regards,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Hotel room was clean, staff was welcoming and friendly, but the "neighbors" were loud. Next door decided he needed to yell his conversation for at least half an hour while we were trying to sleep, could hear the room above us drop their luggage around 12:30 am doors slamming off and on all night. Beds were just not comfortable (although clean), maybe the mattress was too firm. Probably won't stay on our way back through St. Louis. Not the fault of the staff.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jengxmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

As with most holiday inn express hotels this was a clean friendly hotel. Conveniently located a half mile from the St. Louis airport rental lot. Breakfast is included (standard) and the staff was very friendly. The room (single king) was clean and decorated well with a desk, lounge chair, walk in shower, etc. the hotel appears to have an indoor pool, and the usual amenities like free WiFi, cable, etc.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank rlabar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Room was clean and modern. Location was great. There was some highway noise though. Tierra at check in and check out was the real distinction. Very friendly, informative and genuine without being overpowering.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 16jonathanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019

We stayed here when visiting town for prom. This hotel is very convenient to the airport and rental car locations. My bed was so comfortable I over slept the day we were to fly home however because it is so close to the rental car return it was all okay. There are a few food locations around however I was able to order anything through Uber Eats and it was good. If you are flying into STL it's a great place.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail17482678132, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Louis Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

Motadean, thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Louis Airport for your lodging accommodations. I was delighted to hear that after great dining, you had such a great sleep. We are glad you made your flight. And as horrible as missing it would have been, it would have given us another opportunity to MAKE YOU SMILE! Happy Holidays to you and your family. We anticipate having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews