We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome little brewery”

Beehive Basin Brewery
Ranked #14 of 61 Restaurants in Big Sky
Description: We are a craft brewery. We do not serve food, although you are welcome to bring in for from any of our local establishments. There is a super market with a deli located right next door. All of out beer is brewed on site. In accordance with Montana law we can only serve 48oz of beer per person per day. and we must stop serving at 8pm. We fill growlers for off site consumption, we will fill them until out open sign is turned off approx. 9pm. We add an enzyme to our beer during the brewing process that lowers the amount of gluten in our beer, which makes it more tolerable for the gluten intolerant. Please come join us in out open air tap room for a pint of delicious beer.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a craft brewery. We do not serve food, although you are welcome to bring in for from any of our local establishments. There is a super market with a deli located right next door. All of out beer is brewed on site. In accordance with Montana law we can only serve 48oz of beer per person per day. and we must stop serving at 8pm. We fill growlers for off site consumption, we will fill them until out open sign is turned off approx. 9pm. We add an enzyme to our beer during the brewing process that lowers the amount of gluten in our beer, which makes it more tolerable for the gluten intolerant. Please come join us in out open air tap room for a pint of delicious beer.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visitng from Fort Collins, CO for a snowboard trip, I wanted to visit at least one brewery and it was amazing. Great beer with fun names and friendly and helpful staff. The patio heaters all worked and we had plenty of seating.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank LoveTravel313759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I came here while visiting the area on a Friday afternoon.  We shared a flight of beers for a very low price, and brought in our own snacks.  We didn't see any pups but they are dog friendly.  Overall, a cool place to stop in!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank MelisaB1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020

Awesome beer! The brewery was very clean and they are following the proper guidelines during Covid by wearing masks, having outdoor spaces and by opening up the space for flowing air. Nice staff and cool merch, They do not serve food but allow you to bring in outside food. We loved it so much we went 2 days in a row.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Adventurer90841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

Was disappointed in the minimal selection of beers, and did not find anything that was attractive. Nice indoor area, and an outdoor space to stand around. Dogs welcome. Not sure I’d go back, just nothing exciting going on to wet my appetite.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Stumbled across this brewery while exploring the town and loved it. Had the Porter and the Nitro, both very flavorful and smooth. Hope they can bring in food to feature with the beers..even just some tasty finger foods. They are gracious enough to let you bring in outside food to enjoy with their beer.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beehive Basin Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Beehive Basin Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.