We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Josephine Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Billings
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Hotel(Billings)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimview Inn(Billings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimrock Inn(Billings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
9
1
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
9
1
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

..without actually staying with family. The Josephine is very quaint and very homey. We got "upgraded" to the Castel suite because they were having a small issue with the TV in the courtyard suite. Harvey was very hospitable and made us feel just like family. The breakfasts both mornings we were there were homemade and extremely tasty. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is due to the small amount of mantience needed, but did add to the charm of the Josephine.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Josephine Bed and Breakfast is owned by Harvey and Bobbi Bybee and is the tops for a B & B. Harvey greets you with a warm hello and is a cordial as anyone can be. This B & B is HIGHLY recommended for that special stay. The building is one of Billings' most classic of historic homes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My mother always said "if you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all". OK, well, the breakfast was pretty good. Ever see a place that passed by "quaint" and went right to "dilapidated"? Enough said.

Room Tip: Read these reviews before making a choice. Ps - there is no pool or exercise center here - just could not cancel out the mistaken finger placement.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

The place was not clean. Dead plants in pots were everywhere. A cookie sheet full of old bacon grease sat outside our entry the entire time we were there. Harvey was quite nice, never saw Bobbi. The shower (?) received a strong cussing from my husband due to its size,etc.; I didn't even attempt it. Needs major cleaning!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaSweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We enjoyed our visit at the Josephine. The "Hat Room" was fun with all the different hats. The breakfast was tasty. We had a problem getting the front door to open even though we had the correct code. Bobbi, the hostess, was enjoyable to visit with.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebbshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews