We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Butte Mt(Butte)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$84
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
26
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunique hoteluptown buttehistoric buildingmining townwalk in showerglacier national parkkelleyspeakeasyhistorysuiteamenitiesbedselevatorhallway
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Just a FYI, this is the room for the St Patty’s Day parade. Looks right out over the street. The staff was amazing and we had a great time. It has two separate rooms and a nice fireplace. I can’t wait for next year. :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank toddburme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, Owner at The Miner's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi Todd, thanks for your review. We hope to see you next year! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The owners have done a fantastic job creating a hotel that will give you an authentic look into Butte's history, primarily mining - and everything that goes along with it. For our stay at the Miner's hotel, location was the most impressive part. The hotel couldn't be more centrally located for easy access to old town Butte. The room was well done, beds very comfortable and nice decor. It is an old building but in a good way, very cool.
It isn't a luxury hotel, as I saw another reviewer say. No spa or butler service - it is what they advertise it to be. Clean, comfortable, and very historic.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, Owner at The Miner's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Shelia,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed the hotel and the History of Uptown Butte.

Thank you for staying with us
Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

The owners were really attentive and made sure we were as comfortable as possible. They were super friendly and gave us great suggestions on where to go in town and where to stop on our way to Yellowstone. The beds were super comfortable and everything was really clean and nice. I would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Butte! Thank you so much Miners Boutique!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, Owner at The Miner's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Megan,

Thank you for your kind review. It was nice talking with you and we hope you had a great time in Yellowstone!!

Thanks again
Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here just 1 night while passing through town. It is a unique property with mine themed rooms that have interesting fun facts & old pictures. We stayed in the mountain con room, which is supposed to have a nice view, but they are literally constructing a parking garage across the street. There was air conditioning, but it was a small window unit in just one of the bedrooms. The other bedroom/living room area was not air conditioned & you couldn't really open the windows that much, plus the windows were huge and the construction workers could see right in. The biggest drawback to this hotel is the large, steep set of stairs that you have to go up to get to it. Their website said they had a bellhop, but that turned out to be the woman who checked us in and there was no way I was asking someone older than me to lug my big heavy suitcase up those stairs. My husband brought my suitcase up & left his in the car. I know it's an historic building, but there has to be something they can do about this (maybe install a stairlift?) And if not, then hire a true bellhop. Anyone older or with any physical limitation could not stay here. Also, have k-cups out & available for those who want coffee early before the staff get there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sween-Dilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek A, Owner at The Miner's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

I am confused by your review of our property. There was nothing we can do about the construction across the street from us. There is still a nice view outside of the windows of the Mountain Con suite. The view is not obstructed in any way. This is a city hotel and we trust that people are aware of this before they book a room with us. I am also confused as to what you mean by the construction workers can see right into your room. With curtains open even at the street level this is possible.
To address your comments as they relate to our stairs. We clearly list on our website, as well as over the phone, that anyone booking our hotel understands that we only have one set of stairs. Our website clearly states that we are a historic hotel and we have no elevator. If you needed help with your bags there is always someone very capable to help you with your bags. I am confused as to why you thought only our front desk staff lady was the only one around to help you?? Of course we would not expect her to do this??? I am not sure why no one was called if you needed help? This has never been an issue before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

When I think of a Boutique hotel I think luxury. This hotel is not luxurious so the naming is a tad off but we liked it none the less. It's historical, interesting and located downtown in the historic district. You can walk to restaurants although we didn't really find that many. There was a music though. The downtown is still being restored. The hotel is clean and the beds were comfortable. Each room had a sitting area with recliners in front of a wall mounted TV. The original hotel had tiny rooms since they were very small
For the miners back in the day. It has a walk in shower and bathroom amenities. When we booked it said breakfast but apparently that has changed. The list in the pics is a little bathroom reading. Quirky.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews