We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
2
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
3
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Length of stay: 1 overnight in September 2015

PROS:
◾Easy access off highway 15
◾Small store with food, drink, and basic needs items
◾Dogs were able to run in fenced playground

CONS:
◾Narrow roads, tight corners for a bigger rig
◾Poor wifi
◾Many spots with full-time living RVers that were not well kept.
◾Property was maintained, but cluttered and not inviting atmosphere. (we have to admit that we almost kept going instead of stopping for the night because we perceived it as looking “sketchy”)
◾Did not go into bathrooms, so we can’t comment
◾We only stayed one night, so for an overnight stop, it wasn’t terrible. We kicked ourselves for not realizing that we could have driven a little farther into Deer Lodge and stayed at the same campground we stayed at on the way into Montana

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank SherryS_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Stayed here for 1month, not impressed, owner is rude camp site way overpriced but hey your in Missoula. Smells of sewer, water has high nitrate level and stinks like rotten eggs. I am amazed at the good reviews of this campground. Permanent trashy drunk residents. Again your in Missoula and should be happy to be ripped off. Oh and having someones campfire smoke blowing in your camper and face priceless.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I6352GTmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Not the ultimate ideal site yet a terrific location. Close to Missoula without the price tag. Better for rv's than for tents. That said very well kept facilities. Better than many other places I've been to. So it more than three stars but less than four :-)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Deanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We planned to travel to the Missoula area for a month and reserved at Turah RV because of the great rate compared to other parks in the area. When a family emergency occurred in Missoula, we contacted the park to see if we could come in two weeks early. The owners graciously granted our request. We parked in a 100-foot long, level gravel pad with grass between us and the next sites. The on-site store is more than just a convenience store, serving those in the Turah area, 12 miles from Downtown Missoula. The surroundings are beautiful wooded mountains with the Clark Fork River accessible across and up the road about a hundred yards. The RV park has several long-term RV residents, but many are over-nighters and short-timers. The park is meticulously maintained, including the restrooms and laundry. We were very pleased with our decision. We had previously stayed at two other RV Parks in the area, one in Missoula and the other the same distance west as we were east of downtown. We will definitely plan to stay here on future visits.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Turah Campground

Turah RV Campground is located about 15-20 minutes East of Missoula Montana. Despite it's location close to the city and  not far off a main  highway, this property is very quiet and peaceful. We spent 3 nights in one of the adorable cabins on the property. The grounds were very well-maintained and the cabin was exactly what we were looking for when searching for unique, affordable and beautiful lodging close to Missoula. The cabin in which we stayed was outfitted with a very comfortable double bed as well as bunk beds. It also had a gas powered heat stove in the corner which really added to the comfy and romantic feel of the cabin. A small television, coffee maker, microwave and mini-fridge gave us all of the conveniences of home. The staff even equipped the cabin with plastic cutlery, sugar, creamer, salt and pepper as well as bottled water for use with  the coffee, hot cocoa and cider packets. 
We spent one night under the bright full moon building a fire in the pit in front of the cabin and soaking in the fresh Montana air. The shared washroom facilities were impeccably clean and featured sinks with spotless mirrors, free showers with lots of hot water, a large wash basin as well as a modern washer and dryer. If my memory serves, the washer cost $2 per load and the dryer $1.  My better half tells me the men's washroom was the same in terms of facilities and cleanliness.
The gas station and store/office serve as a bit of a hub for the resort as well as surrounding area. As one patron exclaimed while we explored the hugely stocked shelves,"If Kathy [the owner of the resort] doesn't have it, you don't need it!".  The staff were extremely helpful, kind and went far above and beyond our expectations. The value received for the price was very much appreciated and we will certainly be making more trips across the border to visit the campground and to enjoy the  raw beauty of the state. If you find yourself in the Missoula area, be sure to call Turah RV Park and treat yourself to a night or two (or many more) at this gem!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews