We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrified”
Review of Turah RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turah RV Park
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Horrendous price you pay rent plus $25 a month plus $.15 for kw of electricity. The owner Kathy is rude and always in your business. You can't have company with out her coming to your camp and asking what your doing. The WiFi doesn't work so there's false advertising on her part. There are 22 RV spots and 16 have permanent renters that are drunks and or crazy. The owner never puts her dogs on a leash and she has 4 of them.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Traci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2015

Length of stay: 1 overnight in September 2015

PROS:
◾Easy access off highway 15
◾Small store with food, drink, and basic needs items
◾Dogs were able to run in fenced playground

CONS:
◾Narrow roads, tight corners for a bigger rig
◾Poor wifi
◾Many spots with full-time living RVers that were not well kept.
◾Property was maintained, but cluttered and not inviting atmosphere. (we have to admit that we almost kept going instead of stopping for the night because we perceived it as looking “sketchy”)
◾Did not go into bathrooms, so we can’t comment
◾We only stayed one night, so for an overnight stop, it wasn’t terrible. We kicked ourselves for not realizing that we could have driven a little farther into Deer Lodge and stayed at the same campground we stayed at on the way into Montana

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank SherryS_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Stayed here for 1month, not impressed, owner is rude camp site way overpriced but hey your in Missoula. Smells of sewer, water has high nitrate level and stinks like rotten eggs. I am amazed at the good reviews of this campground. Permanent trashy drunk residents. Again your in Missoula and should be happy to be ripped off. Oh and having someones campfire smoke blowing in your camper and face priceless.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I6352GTmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Not the ultimate ideal site yet a terrific location. Close to Missoula without the price tag. Better for rv's than for tents. That said very well kept facilities. Better than many other places I've been to. So it more than three stars but less than four :-)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Deanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We planned to travel to the Missoula area for a month and reserved at Turah RV because of the great rate compared to other parks in the area. When a family emergency occurred in Missoula, we contacted the park to see if we could come in two weeks early. The owners graciously granted our request. We parked in a 100-foot long, level gravel pad with grass between us and the next sites. The on-site store is more than just a convenience store, serving those in the Turah area, 12 miles from Downtown Missoula. The surroundings are beautiful wooded mountains with the Clark Fork River accessible across and up the road about a hundred yards. The RV park has several long-term RV residents, but many are over-nighters and short-timers. The park is meticulously maintained, including the restrooms and laundry. We were very pleased with our decision. We had previously stayed at two other RV Parks in the area, one in Missoula and the other the same distance west as we were east of downtown. We will definitely plan to stay here on future visits.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Turah RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turah RV Park

Address: 13555 Turah Rd, Clinton, MT 59825-9775
Region: United States > Montana > Clinton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Clinton
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing