We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cooke City Alpine(Cooke City)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Soda Butte Lodge(Cooke City)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rouge(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lodge Inn(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lupine Inn(Red Lodge)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yodeler Motel(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pollard(Red Lodge)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
153
56
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
56
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgreat place to stayin townthe ownersmall towngeneral storebeartooth highwaygreat hostsno cell phone servicevisiting yellowstonebed was very comfortablecomfortable staywildlife viewingne entranceroom was largeyellowstone parkcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The Elk Horn Lodge was very clean and very welcoming .The room was well appointed and the bathroom ,although fairly small, was clean and perfectly fine. It is ideally situated to explore Yellowstone NP and the Beartooth Highway and Chief Joseph Highway.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L60LeamingtonSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff and Lisa O, Owner at Cooke City's Elk Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are glad you found your room clean, welcoming and well appointed! You are right, we are in the perfect location to explore Yellowstone National Park, the Beartooth Highway and the Chief Joseph Highway.
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review!
Lisa and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My wife and I come every year to the Elkhorn to soak in the beauty of the mountains, water and the wonderful animals!! Jeff and Lisa are really part of our family! They do everything they can to make our stay comfortable! If you need something they will find it! Very personable and truly caring. I cant wait until summer!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vermillionridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff and Lisa O, Owner at Cooke City's Elk Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

It is true our repeat customers become a part of our family! We are so delighted you consider yourself a part of the Elk Horn Family! We LOVE our repeat customers.
We know you have a choice of places to stay and we are honored you keep choosing to stay with us!
Lisa and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Friendly, straightforward place to stay. We were travelling for two weeks and this place had the best coffee!
Do listen to the owners' recommendations on where to eat.
Hot tub is welcoming after a long walk - the location feels a bit odd, just off the parking lot, but in fact it feels quite private, and you can watch the sun set on the mountains.
A good place to stay if you want to be in the Lamar Valley late at night / early morning for wildlife viewing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FloatingC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff and Lisa O, Owner at Cooke City's Elk Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are so delighted you enjoyed our proximity to the Lamar Valley for wildlife viewing! Why drive an 1-1/2 when you can stay 30 minutes away! We really do have great restaurants in Cooke City! Wow! That's the first time we had a compliment on the Coffee! Thanks for letting us know that! Glad you enjoyed the hot tub!
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review!
Lisa and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is our second time staying here and it was just as enjoyable as the first time. The innkeepers here are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and clean. We stayed upstairs in the motel part and it was quiet. If you can't do steps, it's probably best to stay on the ground level. We'll go back here again. We've tried a couple other places in CC (because EHL was full) and we like EHL the best.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wis_Badger_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff and Lisa O, Owner at Cooke City's Elk Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for choosing the Elk Horn Lodge for the second time! Repeat customers let us know we are doing it right! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review!
Lisa and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very nice, clean place. Owners were outstanding. The surrounding neighbors were also very hospitable. The price was well worth it, we stayed a total of 4 nights (broken up at the beginning and end of our trip), we stayed in both of their cabins. This elegantly simple place with top notch service was what our family of 4 needed!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sethearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff and Lisa O, Owner at Cooke City's Elk Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review! We are delighted your family of 4 had a great time! The kids were awesome! Thanks for choosing to stay with us 2 times in 1 trip!
Lisa and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews