We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is an amazing place”
Review of 320 Guest Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
320 Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My second visit to the 320 Ranch was even more amazing than my first last summer. This is a wonderful place for a family or a couple. They have a wonderful staff who want to make your stay special and the dinners are amazing. Your second visit includes some added treats that I wasn't expecting and has made me a lifelong customer. Close to Yellowstone, Horseback riding and fly fishing or rafting on the river. If you love the outdoors and beautiful scenery, this is the place to go!

Room Tip: Get the king with the fireplace if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We LOVE returning guests!!!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and even more thrilled to see you again - we love making guests into friends! See ya next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Enjoyed this guest ranch with the family for three nights. Primarily picked it for reasonable drive to Yellowstone. Enjoyed a quick fly casting lesson, and took the half-day trail ride up the ridge for an amazing view. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and appropriate for a guest ranch (not too rustic). Food was very good but a little pricey. Overall cost was reasonable for summer months high season. Pleased with the experience and would recommend it. Definitely take the half-day (or longer) trail ride.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

The half day ride is amazing, the views can't be beat. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My friend and I wanted the ultimate horse vacation and found it at the 320 Guest Ranch. We would ride 4 hours everyday through beautiful Montana with our wrangle, Kim. We were able to book private rides with Wrangle Kim, who is an amazing guide. If you love horses, riding and Montana, go to 320 Ranch and ask for Kim. P.S. the food and facilities were great too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your ranch experience - we always say if you want to see Montana you need to do it on the back of a horse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Just returned from a fantastic stay at 320 guest ranch. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Trevor in the Dining Room helped me figure out an issue I was having with my pick up truck. Kim our Wranger truly made our trip memorable! She was very professional yet fun and very well informed about the area and of course the horses. They take excellent care of their horses which was wonderful to see. The cabins were very clean and well maintained. A couple suggestions to improve the guest experience would be to add a light inside the closet and to add a 2nd seating chair on the patio outside each cabin. Luckily I brought chairs with me in the truck; but if not we would have had only 1 chair when the cabin accommodates a minimum of 2 guests. No cell service is available throughout the entire property. The front desk should inform guests how to use WiFi calling so at least this way you can get some cell signal. We had to find this out on our own. This should be included in the welcome information upon arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cyndigonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay and activities at the ranch. Our herd of horses are our hardest working employees so it is of the utmost importance to us to take good care of them! So sorry about the wi-fi calling issue - We do try to inform guests of the wi-fi availability and mention wi-fi calling but primarily we hope that guests enjoy the time at the ranch to unplug and enjoy themselves without the distractions of 'city life'. Thank you for the additional suggestions. Hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We visited here recently with a tour group and stayed a few nights. John, the general manager was helpful to our group and was able to tell us about the history of the ranch, which was very interesting. All the food we had was very good. The staff here were all friendly and helpful.

Our family stayed in a cabin by the river. (There was a sand volleyball court near.) The ranch is spread out, and we enjoyed a nice walk to and from our cabin to eat. The main office has a little gift shop. In front of the office are some outdoor games for families to enjoy. Onsite you can participate in horseback riding and flyfishing. There are also other activities within a short driving distance. Laundry facilities are available onsite.

Our cabin had two bedrooms, one bath, with a small kitchen/living area. We found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the wood burning fireplace. No cell service here, but wi-fi is available. Also, they have a program where you can opt of of daily housekeeping and receive credit in the gift shop.

We had a fantastic stay here and I'd definitely return. The property is beautiful, and it's fun to watch the horses. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: cabin near river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinesc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallatin Gateway
16.1 km away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 9 in Big Sky
742 reviews
25.1 km away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 9 in Big Sky
570 reviews
39.9 km away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.9 km away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
25 km away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
39.9 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 320 Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 320 Guest Ranch

Address: 205 Buffalo Horn Creek Rd, Mile Marker 36, Hwy 191, Gallatin Gateway, MT 59730-9606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gallatin Gateway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Gallatin Gateway
Price Range: $187 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 320 Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're Montana's premier year-round guest ranch, where you can horseback ride, hike, fish, ski, snowmobile, sightsee, raft, and just plain have fun, all in the warm and friendly atmosphere of a classic Western guest ranch. The 320 is perfect for everything from family vacations, weddings and romantic getaways, to hosting your company's next event or meeting. Flexible accommodation options and activity programs ensure that everyone will have the trip of a lifetime. Stay a day, a week, a month, or anything in between. Take whatever time you need to relax, rejuvenate, and escape from the stresses of your busy life. You deserve to spend some time at the 320 Guest Ranch ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 320 Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
320 Guest Ranch Hotel Gallatin Gateway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing