We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
320 Guest Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Canyon Cabins(Gallatin Gateway)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Ranch Lodge(Gallatin Gateway)(Great Value!)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$189
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Element Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$234
Element.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bozeman Inn(Bozeman)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
256
78
16
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
78
16
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspig roasthorseback ridingfly fishingsleigh ridegallatin riverwest yellowstonefull kitchenmorning breakfastmaster bedroomall you can eatdraft horsesbeautiful locationchuck wagonsmall kitchenfamily reuniontroutshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Enjoyed this guest ranch with the family for three nights. Primarily picked it for reasonable drive to Yellowstone. Enjoyed a quick fly casting lesson, and took the half-day trail ride up the ridge for an amazing view. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and appropriate for a guest ranch (not too rustic). Food was very good but a little pricey. Overall cost was reasonable for summer months high season. Pleased with the experience and would recommend it. Definitely take the half-day (or longer) trail ride.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

The half day ride is amazing, the views can't be beat. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My friend and I wanted the ultimate horse vacation and found it at the 320 Guest Ranch. We would ride 4 hours everyday through beautiful Montana with our wrangle, Kim. We were able to book private rides with Wrangle Kim, who is an amazing guide. If you love horses, riding and Montana, go to 320 Ranch and ask for Kim. P.S. the food and facilities were great too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your ranch experience - we always say if you want to see Montana you need to do it on the back of a horse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Just returned from a fantastic stay at 320 guest ranch. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Trevor in the Dining Room helped me figure out an issue I was having with my pick up truck. Kim our Wranger truly made our trip memorable! She was very professional yet fun and very well informed about the area and of course the horses. They take excellent care of their horses which was wonderful to see. The cabins were very clean and well maintained. A couple suggestions to improve the guest experience would be to add a light inside the closet and to add a 2nd seating chair on the patio outside each cabin. Luckily I brought chairs with me in the truck; but if not we would have had only 1 chair when the cabin accommodates a minimum of 2 guests. No cell service is available throughout the entire property. The front desk should inform guests how to use WiFi calling so at least this way you can get some cell signal. We had to find this out on our own. This should be included in the welcome information upon arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cyndigonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay and activities at the ranch. Our herd of horses are our hardest working employees so it is of the utmost importance to us to take good care of them! So sorry about the wi-fi calling issue - We do try to inform guests of the wi-fi availability and mention wi-fi calling but primarily we hope that guests enjoy the time at the ranch to unplug and enjoy themselves without the distractions of 'city life'. Thank you for the additional suggestions. Hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We visited here recently with a tour group and stayed a few nights. John, the general manager was helpful to our group and was able to tell us about the history of the ranch, which was very interesting. All the food we had was very good. The staff here were all friendly and helpful.

Our family stayed in a cabin by the river. (There was a sand volleyball court near.) The ranch is spread out, and we enjoyed a nice walk to and from our cabin to eat. The main office has a little gift shop. In front of the office are some outdoor games for families to enjoy. Onsite you can participate in horseback riding and flyfishing. There are also other activities within a short driving distance. Laundry facilities are available onsite.

Our cabin had two bedrooms, one bath, with a small kitchen/living area. We found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the wood burning fireplace. No cell service here, but wi-fi is available. Also, they have a program where you can opt of of daily housekeeping and receive credit in the gift shop.

We had a fantastic stay here and I'd definitely return. The property is beautiful, and it's fun to watch the horses. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: cabin near river
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinesc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but had a good time. The barman Steve makes a mean margarita. I really recommend it.
The view is nice. We had cabin number 9 which is pretty far from the dining area and that was a little bit of a problem when it started raining really hard and there was lightning and thunder.
The food was a little disappointing so I recommend bringing your own and making a BBQ. However the bison steak would be my choice if I went to the restaurant again. Breakfast is also not great and the waiters are very impatient with people who finish around 10.
Be sure to check out by 10 too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SeattleNoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your honest review. So sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our steakhouse or complimentary breakfast. Glad that you had a good time at the ranch and enjoyed Steve's margaritas... they sure are good!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews