We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Wedding Venue and experience”
Review of 320 Guest Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
320 Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Held our wedding for 75 people at the Ranch on July 29th, this was also our third trip after two great prior experiences we knew this was our venue. We cannot say enough great things about the friendly, knowledgable and extremely helpful staff at the 320, all the way from the folks at the front desk down to our event coordinator Angela. The Ranch is always a zero stress experience, the only thing we have not done is try the fly fishing guide and practice pond which our guests said were also great.
The accommodations are excellent, clean and comfortable from the historic McGill cabin to the much more modern 3 bedroom "homes." The layout really adds to the relaxation since nothing is jammed together and the ranch is set back far from the highway so noise is not a problem. The area where we held our wedding right next to the Gallatin River was perfect, we as well as our guests have said over and over that it could not have been any better. Eating at the restaurant is a must, the food is outstanding. We'll be back every year!!!

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms toward the back of the property as they are even quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We LOVE hosting weddings and are always honored to be chosen by couples as the place to begin the next chapter!

We are glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your experience at the ranch and we can't wait to celebrate your anniversary when you return! See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

320 is a great place to stay. Very accommodating people, the food was great, the cabins are perfect and the views are amazing. If you get up early enough you can watch the horses come down the mountain side and straight through the grounds. This is a great place to stay for business or as a family.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank 252powers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

The running of the horses is a perpetual favorite! So glad that you enjoyed the ranch - wish we could take credit for the scenery but those props have to go to Mother Nature!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This place is a great, authentic Montana dude ranch complete with horseback riding, a stocked pond and nightly campfires. There's even a basketball hoop for the kids to meet new friends. The ranch staff will help arrange other local activities like rafting and fly fishing. The cabins are clean and spacious. Great experience!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Veazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

So glad you enjoyed your time here! With 320 acres the kids are always busy and hopefully tired!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

My husband and I are very impressed with your Ranch! Lovely atmosphere, beautiful, picture perfect surroundings and friendly people! My husband and his brothers came out here years ago, snowmobiling and he said it has grown so much, still beautiful! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank missythiemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your gracious praise. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My second visit to the 320 Ranch was even more amazing than my first last summer. This is a wonderful place for a family or a couple. They have a wonderful staff who want to make your stay special and the dinners are amazing. Your second visit includes some added treats that I wasn't expecting and has made me a lifelong customer. Close to Yellowstone, Horseback riding and fly fishing or rafting on the river. If you love the outdoors and beautiful scenery, this is the place to go!

Room Tip: Get the king with the fireplace if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320GuestRanch, Manager at 320 Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

We LOVE returning guests!!!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and even more thrilled to see you again - we love making guests into friends! See ya next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallatin Gateway
16.1 km away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#2 of 9 in Big Sky
742 reviews
25.1 km away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 9 in Big Sky
569 reviews
39.9 km away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.9 km away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
25 km away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
39.9 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 320 Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 320 Guest Ranch

Address: 205 Buffalo Horn Creek Rd, Mile Marker 36, Hwy 191, Gallatin Gateway, MT 59730-9606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Gallatin Gateway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Gallatin Gateway
Price Range: $187 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 320 Guest Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're Montana's premier year-round guest ranch, where you can horseback ride, hike, fish, ski, snowmobile, sightsee, raft, and just plain have fun, all in the warm and friendly atmosphere of a classic Western guest ranch. The 320 is perfect for everything from family vacations, weddings and romantic getaways, to hosting your company's next event or meeting. Flexible accommodation options and activity programs ensure that everyone will have the trip of a lifetime. Stay a day, a week, a month, or anything in between. Take whatever time you need to relax, rejuvenate, and escape from the stresses of your busy life. You deserve to spend some time at the 320 Guest Ranch ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 320 Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
320 Guest Ranch Hotel Gallatin Gateway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing