We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hillcrest Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$285
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Basin Inn(Gardiner)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buck's T-4 Lodge(Big Sky)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina View Condos(West Yellowstone)
US$339
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
31
58
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
58
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerburner stovescott streetstay there againkitchen utensilsgas stationsmall refrigeratorair conditionercable tvtwo queen bedsroom was cleanquiet at nightclose to townprice was reasonablelabor day weekendroosevelt archyellowstone park
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016

While looking for a place to stay for 5 people, we went all over town in Gardiner and every hotel/motel had exorbitant rates. On our third attempt driving up the main street we saw the signs of Hillcrest Cottages and we were ecstatic to find a two bedroom cottage to accommodate everyone at an extremely reasonable rate! They even had free wifi! We had a comfortable nights sleep. The subway in the gas station across the street was good enough for our dinner and breakfast needs. If budget stay is your needs this place should be your first choice. There is a kitchenette with a fridge and microwave. The coffee maker was problematic but that is an extremely minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Subir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We were a party of 2 and stayed at the Hillcrest for 7 great days. The cottages are small but very quaint.We had a nice view of the mountains from our little front porch. The owners and their son Michael were so pleasant and helpful. I have stayed in Gardiner many times but this was my first time at the Hillcrest and it is so clean and convenient to downtown. We had Elk and deer walking past our cottage on occaision. We also were traveling with our little dog and he was also welcome there. Just be reminded that these are cottages and are small, but also clean and comfortable. All of the bedding always smelled great and freshly washed, including the comforter. There are no extras such as an ice machine. The owner Art did offer us a couple of small baggies of ice when we asked but a convenience/gas station is within walking distance. Looking forward to another stay in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank teresa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Much more enjoyable experience than staying in a cookie cutter hotel room. The staff was great. A nice change of pace in our own little cottage and perfect place to rest after a long day in the park. Within walking distance to pretty much everything in town. Will definitely stay here next time we come to Gardiner...

Room Tip: Nice Rooms. Great Staff. Great Location. Excellent Value...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mess417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We picked Hillcrest Cottages because they were attractive and a great location in Gardiner. The price, too, was attractive. After making reservations we changed them, no problem, no hassle. On our arrival we found that the little cabins that were so well kept on the outside were even nicer on the inside. Annie spent some time giving us some travel/tourist advice when we decided to stay an extra day as well. A day after we left we discovered we had left some stuff behind. A phone call and an email later and Annie had it boxed up and in the mail to the town we expected to be in in 3 days. When we arrived our package was already here waiting for us! So nice to meet people like her in our travels.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert_DRS2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

For the 3rd time now we have visited Gardiner, MT, we have picked Hillside Cottages. Do not confuse this for a 5-star resort. This is a lovely, family-run, clean, reasonably priced location. The staff is always helpful. We do not stop here for pools and amenities, we stay here as it is a lovely base for a couple days adventure in and near Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews