We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay Period”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Helena
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel for a second time. Because of tripadvisor policy I had to wait 90 days to leave review (from my December Visit). Which I disagree with as I travel often and places I really like (Like this Hotel) I go back to on my 2nd and 3rd iterations with business. Anyway, back to the hotel. Just like my other review there was no change in personal, expectations and quality of stay. I enjoyed the exercise room more and the pool and jacuzzi this trip compared to the last. The internet is good, the meals at night are and added bonus along with the free breakfast. I highly recommend this place in Helena and will always come back! Special shout out to Ashely who was very observant and prompt with my wake up calls! Thanks for reading and a video on youtube channel.

RetiredArmyRANGER

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

Though our stray was brief, I cannot say enough about this gorgeous hotel. Thoughtful touches abound, from locally-sourced artwork in the hallways and guest rooms, to one of the most welcoming lobbies I've seen in Montana. The hotel was clearly designed for the long-term-stay business traveler, but was equally appreciated by our party, staying just 1 night. The room is cozy, warm, tastefully designed, and feels much more like an apartment than a hotel room. The Paul Mitchell hair care products were a nice touch in the bath. Our only disappointment - noisy neighbors (not the hotels' fault!) and no ear plugs available from the front desk (we forgot ours!).
This is my new favorite Helena hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone! Great value at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMSmith228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

It is a cookie cutter residence Inn, but it is clean, new and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The two downsides are 1) location. there is nothing within walking distance so you will either need to use the shuttle or have a car to do/eat anything. On the bright side it is very close to the airport! 2) It can be noisy. there appear to be a number of 'early morning' contractors staying at this property so as early as 3/4 AM the water is running and doors are opening/closing.
The staff is great. they make you feel at home. coffee is available 24/7 and there are light snacks/dinner as well as breakfast each day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We spent 10 days at this Residence Inn. It was the first time we had visited the area and also the first time we had reserved a family suite. It was great! Friendly staff and beautiful location. Only nice things to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: This type of hotel attracts families with small children. To avoid the pitter patter of little feet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We spent the night at the Helena Residence Inn just before Christmas this year. We brought our 23 month old and 7 week old daughters. The room was wonderful! The television swung around to face tv or bed and having a full small kitchen was very helpful (we had milk with us etc). Very comfortable for all of us. Pool is excellent, the toddler area was perfect for our daughter to splash around and play. Lobby has a nice assortment of building blocks/crayons/games so that kids can be entertained. Breakfast was excellent as well - good variety of food and they brought crayons and paper out for our daughter - which meant we got to drink our coffee in peace. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: It is a fairly new hotel - all the rooms are probably nice. We had a king suite -- perfect for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
3.9 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
3.2 km away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 22 in Helena
479 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 22 in Helena
420 reviews
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Helena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Helena

Address: 2500 E Custer Ave, Helena, MT 59602-1225
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#3 Business Hotel in Helena
Price Range: $164 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of the Helena Regional Airport, the Residence Inn by Marriott is the place in Helena where out of town guests will feel at home. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. Our lobby is "comfortably upscale" and is the place to sit around the fireplace, play games with the family, or watch an event on the big screen television. This is where we also serve our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and the evening mix Monday-Wednesday nights. An evening social gathering where we offer a light snack. Guests can stretch out and unwind in the 4,300 sq. ft. Indoor Aquatic Center, at the Fitness Facility, or the Outdoor Deck which has a BBQ grill for guest use. Spacious suites with stunning mountain views offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and bath. We'll make sure you thrive during your stay at the Helena Residence Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing