We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still outdated and room had bugs, and dead flies.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This is our third time staying at The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs. Our first two trips were 7 and 5 years ago. We have never minded rustic but simply failing to update items like the bed, flooring, curtains, lighting and broken futons is just sad. There were also at least 5 live shield bugs in the room and a dozen or so dead flies on top of the baseboard heaters. The beds were not comfortable and we actually got the wrong room but just decided to roll with it. The free breakfast was a little skimpy but at least it was included. The hot pools seemed to be in decent condition and the lobby was fine. But again, the room, the room, the ROOM was and is still outdated and now dirty. Also, there were piles of dog poop around the parking lot and stairs. And they were draining excess water from runoff right across the parking lot so everyone's shoes were soaked. They did this last time and I'm amazed that they could not buy two more hoses to extend the draining away from where customers load and unload their vehicles.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have been quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WestonPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

The Managers: LuAnn & Roger are the Best in the Business. The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs is a Wonderful place for Quality Rest & Relaxation. Always a Smiling face by the staff. The 2 spas are Superb. The mineral water is so soothing. Love the atmosphere, Rustic just like Montana.

Room Tip: All rooms are done with a Log Cabin theme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My second stay... yes, that's how great this place is! I visit my sister in Great Falls at least once a year, try for twice... from Maui, Hawaii. I brought her with me this time, was wonderful again!!!!!! Saw just enough snow! Will return next summer!!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The lodge was very inviting and the staff was very friendly. The snow covered drive and the lodge was beautiful . We could not have picked a better place for a weekend getaway .
The pools at the lodge were perfect and we were lucky to have them mostly to ourselves.
The food was really good at the restaurant and bar nextdoor. Great service. Music on the jukebox and played pool. Very fun and unpretentious.
Loved it and would recommend this.
Hope to go back again someday.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the king suites and the room was pretty decent. The interior had a log interior that looked nice. The bed was fairly comfortable but the pillows sucked. The hot springs are inside the hotel and are like oversized hot tubs. The water felt very nice.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fool4travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lolo
34.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lolo
13.3 km away
Lumberjack Saloon
Lumberjack Saloon
#2 of 5 in Lolo
11 reviews
34.2 km away
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs

Address: 38600 Highway 12 W, Lolo, MT 59847-8466
Region: United States > Montana > Lolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lolo
Price Range: S$132 - S$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the mountains only 40 minutes from Missoula, MT. Huge executive rooms featuring large picture windows and log style furniture. Huge Gathering Lobby perfect for family gatherings. 2 Hot Springs Mineral Soaking Tubs. Free Lite Continental Breakfast. Wireless Internet. Adjacent to restaurant, lounge and hot springs swimming pool. 500 Miles of recreational trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Lolo Hot Springs Hotel Lolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing