We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miles City Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a delightful place. The front desk employee couldn't have been nicer, the room was very nice and clean, there were pictures of all employees on the wall showing how much they appreciate their staff, and the breakfast spread was very nice!
I would definitely stay again. Kudos to this hotel and their employees for knowing how to run a great place that people would look to go back again!
Oh..did I mention I had a goody bag on my door in the morning with snacks, an ice scraper, and lip balm for the day!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamegirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes F, General Manager at Miles City Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you gamegirl5 for a wonderful comment. It is truly delightful guest like you that make this a delightful place! Thanks for choosing to spend your money with us. Yes, the breakfast spread is delicious. We serve fresh breakfast meat from an Award Winning local meat store along with Fresh Baked Cinnamon Rolls, Homemade Omelets and of course our delicious Waffles....hmmmm sounds so good it's making me hungry! Hope to see you again soon!
Wes Foster, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We staued during a real cold snap. Desk agents Joe and Rodmerry were super helpful and friendly as were the maids. Amazing hot breakfast in the morning, delicious hot soup at night and juice and coffee/tea 24 hours. Spacious rooms, great beds, toiletries- super price-- we hated to leave.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank johnrN3680KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes F, General Manager at Miles City Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

johnrN3680KA,
Thank you for taking the time and leaving us such a great review. We appreciate hearing from our guests and their experience. Happy to hear you enjoyed the soup and cookies in the evening and the amazing breakfast in the morning. From Joe, Rodmery and the rest of the staff of the Miles City Hotel & Suites thank you and we hope to see you again.

Dani
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I flew in to the airport on a trip from Ohio to western MT and needed a place to stay for the night. Folks at the airport recommended the Miles City Hotel so I called and talked to Joe who booked the room for me. Drove out and checked in easily. Room was very nice and Joe recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner. Breakfast in the morning was great as well. If I am ever in Miles City again I will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes F, General Manager at Miles City Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Brian,
We appreciate your kind words. We greatly appreciate you staying with us. It was our pleasure in having you as our guest. Happy to hear everything met your expectations and you enjoyed the Breakfast in the morning. Joe along with the rest of the staff thank you and hope to see you again when you are back in the area.
Dani
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Stopped on the way home to Wyoming just for the night. I had worked/stayed in Miles City before, and now I regret not staying here. The room I had (single king) was very clean and spacious. The tv selection was great...over 100 channels. Breakfast was amazing! I will definitely stay again and would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dukeowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes F, General Manager at Miles City Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dukeowy,
Thank-you for stopping and giving us a try! Happy to hear we met all your needs and more! We look forward in seeing you again on your next trip through Miles City! Again thanks for giving Miles City Hotel & Suites a try.

Dani
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The staff are WONDERFUL. That started with reception and continued with housekeeping in the hallway--friendly and a nice smile--as well as the breakfast room staff--not one grumpy person. i wish i could remember the names of the ones i spoke with to say thank you for their hospitality--but i can't remember the names.
I had an overnight due to a family wedding so arrived before checkin--as soon as a room was ready, they texted me and i was in ahead of checkin so i could get ready for the wedding ceremony/reception. in the meantime had a great time catching up with family in the breakfast room which we may have rather monopolized. The bed was a dream to sleep in and the room was very spacious--didn't run into each other in the room.

Room Tip: i had a second floor 2-queen bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes F, General Manager at Miles City Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you Viv for taking the time to review your stay with us and choosing to spend your hard earned money with us. I appreciate the staff for all their hard work in making your stay a pleasant one. Being a locally owned/operated hotel this really helps us. I’m glad you enjoyed our Hot Buffet Breakfast, with the Best Bacon & Fresh Baked Cinnamon Rolls in Montana! Along with evening Soup & Cookies. Hope to see you again soon here at Miles City Hotel & Suites.
Wes Foster, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miles City hotels
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Miles City
217 reviews
0.2 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Miles City
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Miles City
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
Best Western War Bonnet Inn
#3 of 10 in Miles City
251 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Miles City
Econo Lodge Miles City
#6 of 10 in Miles City
82 reviews
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Miles City
Motel 6 Miles City
#9 of 10 in Miles City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miles City Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miles City Hotel & Suites

Address: 1720 South Haynes Avenue, Miles City, MT 59301-5865 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Miles City)
Region: United States > Montana > Miles City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Miles City
Price Range: $136 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miles City Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miles City Hotel & Suites offers its guests the amenities that make their stay at our newly remodeled and refurnished hotel comfortable and convenient. Some of our amenities: free breakfast, Hi-Speed WiFi, heated swimming pool, spa, microwaves, refrigerators in every room, ADA compliant rooms, 24-hour coffee service, safety deposit boxes, walking distance to restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miles City Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miles City Hotel Miles City
Holiday Inn Miles City
Miles City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing