We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel just plain sucks. First we had to wait an hour to check in because they were booked solid the night before, and under staffed today. As a customer, I don't care what the problem is. I travelled for two days with a five year old, and had to call the corporate IHG office and and they called the hotel twice just to get me service...all I want is my room. Second, for the rates they charge, you would think you might get a nice view or something...right? Nope, we had a King Suite with no exterior windows, and only a balcony over looking the inside of the hotel...boring!!! Finally, the TV remote doesn't even work, all we could do is change the channel. For $175 a night, I would expect a remote that actually works. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Raymond S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback in regards to your recent stay. I personally apologize that your stay was not exceptional. It is our ultimate goal that guests are able to arrive and immediately feel comfortable and begin to relax, especially after long travels. I am sorry that this was not an experience that you and your family were able to have. I have shared your feedback with our teams and rest assured that it will be acted on appropriately. Please know that we strive to provide a much higher level of service and this feedback will help us to ensure future success.

I would love the opportunity to make this right and show you how great it can staying with us in beautiful downtown Missoula. If there is anything I can do, please reach out to me by calling 406.721.8550 and ask for Amanda.

I look forward to speaking with you soon!

Warm Regards,
Amanda B.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Where to start? We came to celebrate our son's graduation. We booked 4 rooms. The nice woman at the front desk told us she was giving us a block of rooms so we could be together. When we came to check in, it was noon, the rooms weren't ready, and that was fine. Buy when we came back at 4pm the rooms still weren't ready. And there was no mention of a block of rooms. What was the clerk doing at the computer when she told us she was creating a block for us??

My husband and I were told they would call us when our room was ready. At 4:30pm we hadn't heard so went back to the front desk, and our room was ready, they just forgot to call us.

My poor mother in law waited until close to 9pm, STILL hadn't gotten the call she had been promised, went to check at the front desk- the two clerks spent a very long time on the phone before helping her, and then it turned out that they had apparently forgotten they'd promised to call. Her room was ready.
The clerk said 'sorry, we were busy'. That was it. Would he have treated his mother that way??

Plus, though the rooms are clean, the paint is grimy. We won't be back.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Cat656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear Cat656,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us. I sincerely regret that you and your group's check-in experience was less than satisfactory. Operating in this manner isn't what we strive for and I apologize that you suffered our error. I personally really appreciate you sharing your experience with us so that we can grow and ensure that future guests do not have a similar experience. Rest assured that this feedback will be shared with our teams.

If there is anything at all I can do to make this right, please contact me by calling 406.721.8550 and ask for Amanda.

I look forward to speaking with you!

Sincerely,
Amanda B.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I stayed at the hotel for two nights. I was picked up by Bryant in the Holiday Inn Shuttle from the airport. Bryant was personable, professional and overall a pleasure to deal with. It turned out that he happened to check me into my room. The room allowed a beautfiul view of the river. Went to the restaurant and was taken care of by Megan. Service was excellent, and food and drink suggestions were good. Two of many that worked at the hotel that made my stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk, If you were staying here what room would you take? wee got a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear Corinne M,

Thank you for writing a review in regards to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! I am very happy to hear that you had such a fantastic experience with two of our wonderful employees! I will certainly make sure that they are aware of the impact that they made on your stay.

I hope that we get to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda B.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

You just can't beat the location of the Downtown Holiday Inn in Missoula. It is within walking distance of everything downtown as well as the University of Montana. This is a good hotel with a great location.

Room Tip: Stay away from the interior atrium as well as away from the area over the bar patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MontanaSplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015

Dear Doug J,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! I am pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our centralized location and you’re right, it is hard to beat! There are so many great restaurants and shops in the area along with the Clark Fork River right behind the hotel and the University of Montana within 15 minutes walking distance. We look forward to the next time you need accommodation in Missoula!

Go Griz!

Sincerely,
Amanda B.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

The location was very convenient for the centre of town and the restaurant we planned to visit. Our king sized room was spacious and comfortable, with a sofa where we could both sit, as well as a desk and chair. It was quiet and the HVAC unit was also quiet and maintained the perfect temperature in our room. Service was good and we especially enjoyed the breakfast, which had the best hash browns we have had in a long while. Although a little bit above our budget, we would definitely stay here again when we visit Missoula. We didn't use the pool, but I noted that is had a hoist for disabled people to enjoy the water, which was a great touch, very thoughtful!

Room Tip: Get one facing the outside of the building, not into the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2015

Dear Bernie P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your candid feedback. There are many great places to visit in Downtown Missoula and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Amanda B.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#4 of 40 in Missoula
460 reviews
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
527 reviews
6.1 km away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#5 of 40 in Missoula
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Address: 200 S Pattee St, Missoula, MT 59802-4467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $144 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown is located in the heart of Missoula, Montana, nestled against the scenic Clark Fork River. We offer superior hotel rooms & suites for guests, whether you are in Missoula on business, a family vacation or for a special occasion. Enjoy an extensive list of fabulous hotel services, from our indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, to a cutting-edge fitness center and full-service business center. Brooks & Browns Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant and lounge, is a destination hot-spot for guests and locals alike.Are you planning a wedding, special event or business meeting in Missoula? Take advantage of our spacious meeting and event facilities and our expert services, including professional catering. For wedding parties, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers an exquisite atmosphere adjacent to the scenic Bess Reed Park, along with superior accommodations...perfect for the bride and groom and their guests!At the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, you’ll be close enough to participate in the most popular outdoor activities and exciting local events, no matter the season! You can walk or bike alongside the Clark Fork River, just a stone's throw from our back doors, or travel just a few minutes to the Blackfoot or Bitterroot Rivers for world-class fishing. Enjoy outstanding Montana hospitality, a perfect location and exceptionally comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown At The Park Hotel Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing