We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but needs updates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great location, walk to many places and restaurants downtown, free parking, great front desk and friendliness. The rooms are larger, have microwave and refrigerator and I have to compliment the mattress for a hotel. However, slow drains in the bathtub, and the need to either bleach the caulking or replace it is a visual problem.

In Room 240, the black out curtains do not close, and for those of us who like it dark, that's not a good set. And to learn it at 10 PM is not a great time, coz nobody wants to complain and move at 10 pm.

Room Tip: RM 240 needs blackout curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColbertGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We love being located right in the heart of downtown Missoula! Missoula has so much to offer and we love being a part of it. We are very excited about all of the changes we're making to ensure every guest has an exceptional stay. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you're in town to display all of the wonderful things we have to offer! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Free cookies and drinks (coffee, tea...) on arrival, a nice gesture.
Nice, clean and spacious room with good mattress, very quiet at night.
Good WIFI (complimentary)
Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and aircon in room.
Shower in bath with good water pressure.
Buffet breakfast for (only) 10$, was OK.
Location was good, at least three restaurant options nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eMBieAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We offer wonderful amenities for our guests including a brand new pool and fitness center, complimentary wifi, fridge and microwave in every room, and so much more! Thanks again and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Because we were traveling on our motorcycles, we wanted to stay in downtown Missoula, so that we could walk to the local restaurants and watering holes. This hotel fulfilled those requirements and more. The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful; they made the check-in process a painless event. Our room was very clean and comfortable, no complaints there. The hotel was quiet with no inside or outside noise. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant. We had a voucher for money off at breakfast, but we chose to eat at a local restaurant. The hotel was pricey, but it is to be expected when you stay downtown at a conference center.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much for the review! What a fun trip it sounds like you had on your motorcycles! We love being right in the heart of downtown for easy access to all the great shops and restaurants in Missoula! We would love to welcome you back the next time you're on a great adventure! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Had a regional baseball team playing in the American Legion playoffs staying at this hotel. The boys had a game in the morning and when returned to the hotel they were told that the hotel overbooked and they needed to pack up their stuff and leave. What kind of hotel takes a reservation made a year in advance, has team stay with time two nights and then kicks them out to sell rooms at a higher cost to others attending the tournament. The hotel told the team that there was another hotel in town that was holding rooms for the team however when the team arrived there were no rooms available. Very frustrating for parents who send their kids to play in a regional tournament to be left on the street. Seems like Holiday Inn does not support teen sports especially American Legion Regional Playoff Tournament. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again since their policy seems to be similar to the airlines of bumping people who will pay more last minute.

Room Tip: Hopefully Holiday Inn won't kick you out of your room for others willing to pay more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Legionbaseballmom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello Legionbaseballmom17,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the reservation concern and the level of service you received. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this property approximately 7 times not counting the most recent visit. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. They are pretty well laid out for working. It helps that there is an airport shuttle that is on call and the restaurant on the first floor serves a very good breakfast (they have a full bar and menu as well, I just really like the breakfast).

The staff is always courteous and smiling. It's a short walk to the down town area so restaurants, the park and shops are plentiful within a few blocks of the property.

While I know this isn't the fault of the hotel I have noticed that cell service on the property is disproportionately bad for some reason. Walk outside and it's almost perfect, walk in the building and the signal drops to "barely connected".

Overall, very good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs while visiting Missoula! We love our breakfast and are happy to hear that you enjoy it as much as we do! Next time you stay with us, be sure to ask about our fully remodeled Executive level guest rooms- we can't wait to show you! Thanks again so much- see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#2 of 40 in Missoula
499 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Address: 200 S Pattee St, Missoula, MT 59802-4467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $139 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown is located in the heart of Missoula, Montana, nestled against the scenic Clark Fork River. We offer superior hotel rooms & suites for guests, whether you are in Missoula on business, a family vacation or for a special occasion. Enjoy an extensive list of fabulous hotel services, from our indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, to a cutting-edge fitness center and full-service business center. Brooks & Browns Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant and lounge, is a destination hot-spot for guests and locals alike.Are you planning a wedding, special event or business meeting in Missoula? Take advantage of our spacious meeting and event facilities and our expert services, including professional catering. For wedding parties, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers an exquisite atmosphere adjacent to the scenic Bess Reed Park, along with superior accommodations...perfect for the bride and groom and their guests!At the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, you’ll be close enough to participate in the most popular outdoor activities and exciting local events, no matter the season! You can walk or bike alongside the Clark Fork River, just a stone's throw from our back doors, or travel just a few minutes to the Blackfoot or Bitterroot Rivers for world-class fishing. Enjoy outstanding Montana hospitality, a perfect location and exceptionally comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown At The Park Hotel Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing