We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Missoula)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gibson Mansion Bed and Breakfast(Missoula)
US$269
US$219
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT(Missoula)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C'mon Inn(Missoula)
US$150
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
165
209
101
35
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
209
101
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfront deskhotel restaurantroom facingnice hotelfourth floorupon checkfitness centerconvenient locationnice roomup to datecomfortable roomsstaff was friendlythe clark fork riverconferenceuniversitybrooks
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Free cookies and drinks (coffee, tea...) on arrival, a nice gesture.
Nice, clean and spacious room with good mattress, very quiet at night.
Good WIFI (complimentary)
Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and aircon in room.
Shower in bath with good water pressure.
Buffet breakfast for (only) 10$, was OK.
Location was good, at least three restaurant options nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eMBieAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We offer wonderful amenities for our guests including a brand new pool and fitness center, complimentary wifi, fridge and microwave in every room, and so much more! Thanks again and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Because we were traveling on our motorcycles, we wanted to stay in downtown Missoula, so that we could walk to the local restaurants and watering holes. This hotel fulfilled those requirements and more. The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful; they made the check-in process a painless event. Our room was very clean and comfortable, no complaints there. The hotel was quiet with no inside or outside noise. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant. We had a voucher for money off at breakfast, but we chose to eat at a local restaurant. The hotel was pricey, but it is to be expected when you stay downtown at a conference center.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much for the review! What a fun trip it sounds like you had on your motorcycles! We love being right in the heart of downtown for easy access to all the great shops and restaurants in Missoula! We would love to welcome you back the next time you're on a great adventure! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Had a regional baseball team playing in the American Legion playoffs staying at this hotel. The boys had a game in the morning and when returned to the hotel they were told that the hotel overbooked and they needed to pack up their stuff and leave. What kind of hotel takes a reservation made a year in advance, has team stay with time two nights and then kicks them out to sell rooms at a higher cost to others attending the tournament. The hotel told the team that there was another hotel in town that was holding rooms for the team however when the team arrived there were no rooms available. Very frustrating for parents who send their kids to play in a regional tournament to be left on the street. Seems like Holiday Inn does not support teen sports especially American Legion Regional Playoff Tournament. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again since their policy seems to be similar to the airlines of bumping people who will pay more last minute.

Room Tip: Hopefully Holiday Inn won't kick you out of your room for others willing to pay more!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Legionbaseballmom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello Legionbaseballmom17,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the reservation concern and the level of service you received. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this property approximately 7 times not counting the most recent visit. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. They are pretty well laid out for working. It helps that there is an airport shuttle that is on call and the restaurant on the first floor serves a very good breakfast (they have a full bar and menu as well, I just really like the breakfast).

The staff is always courteous and smiling. It's a short walk to the down town area so restaurants, the park and shops are plentiful within a few blocks of the property.

While I know this isn't the fault of the hotel I have noticed that cell service on the property is disproportionately bad for some reason. Walk outside and it's almost perfect, walk in the building and the signal drops to "barely connected".

Overall, very good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs while visiting Missoula! We love our breakfast and are happy to hear that you enjoy it as much as we do! Next time you stay with us, be sure to ask about our fully remodeled Executive level guest rooms- we can't wait to show you! Thanks again so much- see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Well - should have read the reviews here prior to staying at this property. I was unaware that only a section of the rooms had been renovated, and I can tell you, the un-renovated ones make you feel like you are staying in a Motel 8. We paid $170+ to stay in ones of these old rooms. Not worth it and would not stay here again based on that.

Room Tip: Sounds like you should ask to be in one of the renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Erin R,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are disheartened to hear that the condition of the room you were given negatively affected your overall satisfaction. This is not the kind of experience we wish our guests to have. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the management team for reference.

We hope to accommodate you again in the future for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Best regards,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews