We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Downtown Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed here during while two forest fires were burning just outside of Missoula. We paid a little more that we would have expected, but the hotel is convenient to downtown. The staff was very pleasant. The bed was comfortable with a variety of pillows. The water pressure in the shower was low, but may have been because of the fire fighting efforts. Our room was quiet, a little stuffy and the bathroom was very small, with the door almost hitting the toilet when it was open.

Room Tip: Room 345 is a huge room with two sleeper sofas. Room 368 is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LibraryTchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review! We love being located right in the heart of downtown Missoula! There's so many wonderful choices just steps away from our doors! Our executive level is fully remodeled, with large and luxurious bathrooms- we'd love to show you the next time you visit! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We felt so pampered by the room here after three nights in a substandard - but overpriced -room in Glacier Park. These rooms seem to be newly renovated. The beds are so comfortable and a mix of soft and firm pillows was appreciated. The bathroom was roomy and had all we needed. Skip the breakfast buffet though. It was not good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jltho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great night's sleep on our brand new beds! We would love to welcome you back the next time you're on an awesome Montana getaway! Thanks again and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We got a nice room with Internet speed 8 down and 11 up. Kind staff at the reception. Everything very well by one exception. We had prepaid for the breakfast. But don’t do that! It took us almost one hour from we came in to the breakfast area to get the food! I can’t understand how a hotel can have ONE (1) person serving 20-30 guests in the morning!! And what I neither could understand was how the waitress could be calm and so friendly with everyone! A fantastic person as I believe that 99 percent of the people would collapse by stress in her situation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Someishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great location, walk to many places and restaurants downtown, free parking, great front desk and friendliness. The rooms are larger, have microwave and refrigerator and I have to compliment the mattress for a hotel. However, slow drains in the bathtub, and the need to either bleach the caulking or replace it is a visual problem.

In Room 240, the black out curtains do not close, and for those of us who like it dark, that's not a good set. And to learn it at 10 PM is not a great time, coz nobody wants to complain and move at 10 pm.

Room Tip: RM 240 needs blackout curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColbertGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review! We love being located right in the heart of downtown Missoula! Missoula has so much to offer and we love being a part of it. We are very excited about all of the changes we're making to ensure every guest has an exceptional stay. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you're in town to display all of the wonderful things we have to offer! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Free cookies and drinks (coffee, tea...) on arrival, a nice gesture.
Nice, clean and spacious room with good mattress, very quiet at night.
Good WIFI (complimentary)
Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and aircon in room.
Shower in bath with good water pressure.
Buffet breakfast for (only) 10$, was OK.
Location was good, at least three restaurant options nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eMBieAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We offer wonderful amenities for our guests including a brand new pool and fitness center, complimentary wifi, fridge and microwave in every room, and so much more! Thanks again and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 km away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
1.1 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#10 of 40 in Missoula
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Address: 200 S Pattee St, Missoula, MT 59802-4467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $155 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown is located in the heart of Missoula, Montana, nestled against the scenic Clark Fork River. We offer superior hotel rooms & suites for guests, whether you are in Missoula on business, a family vacation or for a special occasion. Enjoy an extensive list of fabulous hotel services, from our indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, to a cutting-edge fitness center and full-service business center. Brooks & Browns Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant and lounge, is a destination hot-spot for guests and locals alike.Are you planning a wedding, special event or business meeting in Missoula? Take advantage of our spacious meeting and event facilities and our expert services, including professional catering. For wedding parties, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers an exquisite atmosphere adjacent to the scenic Bess Reed Park, along with superior accommodations...perfect for the bride and groom and their guests!At the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, you’ll be close enough to participate in the most popular outdoor activities and exciting local events, no matter the season! You can walk or bike alongside the Clark Fork River, just a stone's throw from our back doors, or travel just a few minutes to the Blackfoot or Bitterroot Rivers for world-class fishing. Enjoy outstanding Montana hospitality, a perfect location and exceptionally comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown At The Park Hotel Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing