We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites(Missoula)(Great Value!)
US$107
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C'mon Inn(Missoula)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Missoula)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$113
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Missoula(Missoula)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT(Missoula)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
162
202
99
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
202
99
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfront deskroom facinghotel restaurantnice hotelwithin walking distancefitness centerconvenient locationnice roomup to datecomfortable roomsstaff was friendlythe clark fork riverconferenceuniversitybrooksmegan
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We felt so pampered by the room here after three nights in a substandard - but overpriced -room in Glacier Park. These rooms seem to be newly renovated. The beds are so comfortable and a mix of soft and firm pillows was appreciated. The bathroom was roomy and had all we needed. Skip the breakfast buffet though. It was not good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jltho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great night's sleep on our brand new beds! We would love to welcome you back the next time you're on an awesome Montana getaway! Thanks again and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We got a nice room with Internet speed 8 down and 11 up. Kind staff at the reception. Everything very well by one exception. We had prepaid for the breakfast. But don’t do that! It took us almost one hour from we came in to the breakfast area to get the food! I can’t understand how a hotel can have ONE (1) person serving 20-30 guests in the morning!! And what I neither could understand was how the waitress could be calm and so friendly with everyone! A fantastic person as I believe that 99 percent of the people would collapse by stress in her situation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Someishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Great location, walk to many places and restaurants downtown, free parking, great front desk and friendliness. The rooms are larger, have microwave and refrigerator and I have to compliment the mattress for a hotel. However, slow drains in the bathtub, and the need to either bleach the caulking or replace it is a visual problem.

In Room 240, the black out curtains do not close, and for those of us who like it dark, that's not a good set. And to learn it at 10 PM is not a great time, coz nobody wants to complain and move at 10 pm.

Room Tip: RM 240 needs blackout curtains.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColbertGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We love being located right in the heart of downtown Missoula! Missoula has so much to offer and we love being a part of it. We are very excited about all of the changes we're making to ensure every guest has an exceptional stay. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you're in town to display all of the wonderful things we have to offer! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Free cookies and drinks (coffee, tea...) on arrival, a nice gesture.
Nice, clean and spacious room with good mattress, very quiet at night.
Good WIFI (complimentary)
Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and aircon in room.
Shower in bath with good water pressure.
Buffet breakfast for (only) 10$, was OK.
Location was good, at least three restaurant options nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eMBieAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We offer wonderful amenities for our guests including a brand new pool and fitness center, complimentary wifi, fridge and microwave in every room, and so much more! Thanks again and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Because we were traveling on our motorcycles, we wanted to stay in downtown Missoula, so that we could walk to the local restaurants and watering holes. This hotel fulfilled those requirements and more. The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful; they made the check-in process a painless event. Our room was very clean and comfortable, no complaints there. The hotel was quiet with no inside or outside noise. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant. We had a voucher for money off at breakfast, but we chose to eat at a local restaurant. The hotel was pricey, but it is to be expected when you stay downtown at a conference center.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie D, Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much for the review! What a fun trip it sounds like you had on your motorcycles! We love being right in the heart of downtown for easy access to all the great shops and restaurants in Missoula! We would love to welcome you back the next time you're on a great adventure! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews