We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Lodge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

May consider staying here again, but definitely not in a room near the stairs or pool area. Pretty noisy. Disappointed in the Continental breakfast. By 8:00 am everything was picked over, not even a piece of fruit available to take back to the room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Montanagramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

The facility was very good, easy to find, right on the way into town from the West. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and the continental breakfast included was far better than the normal continental breakfast. We stayed in one of the 4 separate cabins which are extremely nice and roomy. The only drawbacks are the four face each other instead if of providing a view of the woods and the price is very high for a one night stay. No air conditioning in the cabins so the afternoon/evening was quite warm. An additional treat was several small deer present in the area most of the time.

Room Tip: The cabins are the best place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during high tourist season. We were running late and the night clerk called us to make sure we were OK! Who does that!!??? She even gave us directions! It was 10:15 pm when we finally arrived and that same lady was kind and welcoming. Though the establishment was dated, it was clean and budget- priced. The breakfast was great and we ate in our room because the eating area was small. The maid was so nice! I wish we could import her everywhere!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Really enjoy staying here. The price is right for any budget, staff are friendly and accommodating. The only drawback is the small sitting area for the continental breakfast..found it difficult to get a seat..if breakfast was served till 10 on weekends it would be easier to find a place to sit.However still a nice place to stay if on a budget.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

It's nothing fancy, but it's clean and pet friendly. The staff is also friendly. The rooms have AC, microwave and refrigerator. It is on the edge of town as you arrive from Beartooth Pass. Most people would not want to walk so far to go downtown, but it is quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Lodge hotels
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Red Lodge
203 reviews
0.3 km away
Chateau Rouge
Chateau Rouge
#6 of 10 in Red Lodge
73 reviews
7.6 km away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 10 in Red Lodge
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 10 in Red Lodge
349 reviews
0.6 km away
The Red Lodge Inn
The Red Lodge Inn
#2 of 10 in Red Lodge
346 reviews
0.7 km away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#10 of 10 in Red Lodge
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins

Address: 1223 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Red Lodge
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk from downtown Red Lodge. A large pool with 2 hot tubs 1 indoor and 1 outdoor. Free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. Clean comfortable rooms and 4 Beautiful Cabins on site for the ultimate Hideaway!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins Hotel Red Lodge
Beartooth Hideaway Inn And Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing