We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
38
63
39
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
63
39
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock creekcatch and releasenice resortbeartooth highwayhardboiled eggsa ground floor roomfitness areahot tub was out of orderbreakfast hourscreekside roompretty placeleave the window opentown homefamily reunionminute driveindoor poolperfect setting
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stopped here after our 13 hour drive. Great reception. Room was ready to go and we were able to get checked in, use the pool, and explore the property before dinner. Room was clean and well maintained. Would like to have spent longer than one night, but had to get up and go. Room was convenient, although on second floor hauling our bags without and elevator. Breakfast was a great start to the day.

Room Tip: We had a creek suite. Nice to have the windows open for some restful sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MisterSandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

8/18/17 .. we had just driven the Beartooth Highway and were heading east .. as we pass this place my wife and I are overwhelmed by the perfect setting .. the awesome beauty of how everything fits in so majestically with the mountains as the back ground.
We drove right by and decided to turn around and "try our luck" .. what a great night we had there. By chance .. they had a room that wasn't booked for the wedding the next day .. how lucky could we get .. well, they also have a very nice dinning room with an excellent chef and wonderful waitresses. Our steaks were cooked to perfection .. melt in your mouth type ..
All in all .. this is a great place to spend any number of days if you're in the area.

Room Tip: any room at this facility is a good room !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Our 4th stay at the RCR. Still a gorgeous property on US 212. This time we stayed in a privately owned condo that was beginning to show its age - could use refreshing & updating. No internet, decent cable, & no cell phone. Getting off the grid is 10 miles + down the road. Come on Pepi, travelers expect this today to tell their friends where they are and the fun they are having! Service remains top notch keeping this place looking good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We had a creekside room on the 2nd floor. Loved that! Cool enough to keep the door open, loved the sound of Rock Creek all night!

But the room itself: carpet was thinned and spotty, the bed was old(er) and the bathroom...smelled so bad of urine (although clean) that we couldn't use it longer than ... well, a short time. We showered downstairs in the locker room.

Loved swimming, using sauna, exercise bike too.

Breakfast hours were impressive but the spread was simple: apples, toast, few muffins available, cereal and yogurt with chilled hard-boiled eggs. Coffee, cocoa, tea and orange juice.

The front area with pond and fountain with a bench nearby was lovely to sit at dusk.

Not sure we'd return, unless they update the rooms more.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank dr o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob R, General Manager at Rock Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We thank you for staying with us and appreciate your business. I am sorry your visit didn't live up to your expectations. Your feedback is valuable and we will address the issues you have mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

two of us stayed here on our way over the beartooth highway. we checked in early made dinner reservations, had a quick walk along the creek, and went off to kill time in town (5 miles back down the road). we had a fabulous dinner at the piney dell after which we swam in the pool and soaked in the hot tub. we had a ground floor room on the creek side of the older building - which reminded me of vintage summit county Colorado ski condo! the room was dated but clean. the bed was old and squeaky. but it was wonderful to leave the window open all night and listen to the creek. the pool and hot tub are great. must get a creekside room, otherwise you may find your accommodation less than charming! the continental breakfast was sufficient, they offered coffee, tea, juice, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, breads, and cereals. we didn't want a big meal so it worked for us. overall thumbs up.

Room Tip: get a creek side room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mtTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews