We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red Lodge Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lupine Inn(Red Lodge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yodeler Motel(Red Lodge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rouge(Red Lodge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pollard(Red Lodge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Red Lodge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Red Lodge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
284
55
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
284
55
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree beerhot tubyoung couplegreat place to staycold beerthe ownerwash stationcharcoal grillsmall breakfastbeartooth passgreat ownersmotorcycle tripbeartooth highwayseparate bedroomreviews on tripadvisorclean and comfortable roomsbike washing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The rooms were roomy, clean nice rooms with good beds and very nice shower. My only concern is I don't advise leaving valuables in the room. Rooms do not lock on there own. They are self locking doors only.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loretta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lodge I, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We were so happy to receive your phone call letting us know that you found your earrings at home after you checked out! We've owned our motel for 3 years and never had anything go missing, so it was a huge sigh of relief to get your phone call! We're glad that you found your room clean!

Daniel & Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The owners are great people and the Inn is very cozy and comfortable. Reminds us of the quality places we stayed in MT growing up. We had a very peaceful nights rest and had a awesome time sitting in the hot tub watching it snow

Room Tip: All rooms are great
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Renae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lodge I, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and helped remind you of your childhood!

Daniel & Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

In my opinion, there are a few things that are absolutely critical for a good lodging experience. Good bed, good shower, clean room, friendly staff and warm. Red Lodge Inn was more than sufficient in all these areas, and BONUS! It has a phenomenal hot tub in a separate building outside. Just what we were looking for on a long fall road trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lodge I, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're so glad to hear we were more than sufficient in what makes a good lodging experience! Reading these kind of reviews lets us know we're doing things right! Thanks again,

Daniel & Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We booked this hotel online while traveling. When we first arrived I was a little disappointed but soon came to find the charm. This older hotel was very nicely updated in a comfortable and rustic style. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to that area that was looking for a hotel in their price range.

Room Tip: Comfortable and homey
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lodge I, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us! Sorry to hear that you were disappointed at first! We know our building is old and appearances can be deceiving! We have plans in the near future to renovate the outside! We're glad that you did find the charm and that you would recommend us!

Daniel & Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is a nice, clean place. The lady running it is nice and the grounds are attractive....we even had several wild turkeys great us in the morning. I e mailed the owner, who did not respond, that they could improve a few things. For one, the three of us had no luggage rack at all so had to put suitcases all on the floor or onthe one chair. We get up early so no coffee until 7 is hard and continental could be improved with minimal cost. Perhaps it was a bad day but had a toaster but no bread or muffins. Went to town to eat.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lodge I, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We did receive your email and have taken your suggestions into consideration.
Our apologies for no luggage racks in your room, we do have those available in most rooms. If you would have asked for some we would have happily given those to you.

We open at 7am so we can get sleep, we are only human :)
Being owners and operators and having a family is a very exhausting task, so we choose to sleep a little longer to ensure we have the best attitudes to tackle the day!
Also, to have the energy required to provide good service!

Sorry that you didn't enjoy what was offered for breakfast that is not included in the price of your room, but that we provide as a little extra for staying with us! We have looked into adding additional items but unfortunately we would have to increase our prices and most of our guests aren't dissatisfied with what we have to offer!

Sorry that somewhere we did not meet your expectations and would hope that you would give us another try in the future! Thanks again for your feedback!

Daniel & Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews